

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR- 17 PANCHKULA, HARYANA – 134109

Website:www.secharyana.gov.in Email id:sec@hry.nic.in Phone: +91172 258 4810 Fax: +91 172 258 5904

Most Immediate/Date Bound Municipal Election

No.SEC/1ME/2025/654

Dated: 04.02.2025

To

The Chief Secretary to Government of Haryana, Chandigarh. (In political branch)

Subject: Ban on Postings/Transfers of Officers/Officials who are engaged in conduct of General elections of the municipal bodies in the State of Haryana during the period Model Code of Conduct is in force.

Sir,

I have been directed to refer to the above subject and to say that the State Election Commission, Haryana has issued notifications for conduct of general elections for the seats of Mayors & Members of all the wards of 08 Municipal Corporations and Presidents & Members of all the wards of 04 Municipal Councils & 21 Municipal Committees (as per list at Annexure –A) and bye-elections of 02 seats of Mayors i.e. Municipal Corporations, Ambala and Sonepat; 03 seats of Presidents i.e. President, Municipal Council, Sohana (Gurugram); Municipal Committee, Assandh (Karnal) & Municipal Committee, Ismailabad (Kurukshetra) and 03 seats of Members i.e. Ward No. 11 of Municipal Committee, Ladwa (Kurukshetra); Ward No. 14 of Municipal Committee, Safidon (Jind) & Ward No. 5 of Municipal Committee, Taraori (Karnal) vide Notification Nos. SEC/1ME/2025/530 and SEC/1ME/2025/581 both dated 04.02.2025 (copies enclosed). As per schedule, nomination papers (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) shall be presented from 11.02.2025 to 17.02.2025 (except 12.02.2025 & 16.02.2025 being holidays) and in respect of Municipal Corporation, Panipat from 21.02.2025 to

27.02.2025 (except 23.02.2025 & 26.02.2025 being holidays). Poll (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) shall be held on 02.03.2025 and in respect of Municipal Corporation, Panipat on 09.03.2025. Re-poll if any required, shall be held on 04.03.2025 (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) and in respect of Municipal Corporation, Panipat on 11.03.2025. Counting of votes shall be held on 12.03.2025 at 8.00 A.M. at the place(s) specified by the Deputy Commissioner concerned and result shall be declared immediately after the completion of counting.

2. I have, therefore, been directed to request you that officers/officials of the State Government deputed to conduct the abovesaid elections should not be transferred till the declaration of election results of these Municipal Corporations/Committees/Municipal Councils. However, in case, where it is considered necessary to transfer an officer/official connected with the above said Municipal elections in large public interest due to some emergency, prior written approval of State Election Commission, Haryana must be obtained. Necessary instructions in this regard may kindly be issued to all the Departments, Boards, Corporations, Autonomous Bodies/Authorities etc. of the State Government under intimation to the State Election Commission, Haryana.

Yours faithfully,

Dated: 04.02.2025

Encl:-As above

Asstt. State Election Commissioner for State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Endst. No.SEC/1ME/2025/655-679

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and immediate compliance of above orders:-

 Commissioner and Secretary to Government of Haryana, Urban Local Bodies Department, Chandigarh

Director General of Police, Haryana, Panchkula.

Director, Urban Local Bodies Department, Haryana, Panchkula.
All the Deputy Commissioners in the State except Panchkula, Charkhi Dadri and Rewari.

 Director, Information, Public Relations and Languages Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.

5. Controller, Printing and Stationery Department, Haryana, Chandigarh for publication in the Haryana Government Gazette.

Asstt. State Election Commissioner for State Election Commissioner, Haryana

							ANNEXURE-
Sr. No.	Name of District	Name of Municipal Corporations			Name of Municipal Councils		Name of Municipal Committees.
2.	Bhiwani					2.	Bawani Khera
						3.	Loharu
						4.	Siwani
3.	Fatehabad			-	-	5.	Jakhal Mandi
4.	Faridabad	1.	Faridabad		-		-
5.	Gurugram	2.	Gurugram Manesar	2.	Pataudi Jatauli Mandi	6.	Farukh Nagar
	Hisar		Hisar			7	Narnaund
6.		4.		-	-		
7.	Jhajjar		-	-	-	8.	Beri
8.	Jind		-	-	-	9.	Julana
9.	Kaithal		-		-	10	Kalayat
						11.	Siwan
						12.	Pundri
10.	Karnal	5.	Karnal		-	13.	Indri
						14.	Nilokheri
11.	Kurukshetra			3.	Thanesar		-
12.	Mahendergar		-		-	15.	Ateli Mandi
	h					16.	Kanina
13.	Nuh		-	-	-	17.	Taoru
14.	Palwal		-	-	-	18.	Hathin
15.	Panipat	6.	Panipat				
16.	Rohtak	7.	Rohtak	-	-	19.	Kalanaur
17.	Sirsa		-	4.	Sirsa		-
18.	Sonepat		-	-	-	20.	Kharkhoda
19.	Yamuna Nagar	8.	Yamuna Nagar	-	-	21.	Radaur