

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR- 17 PANCHKULA, HARYANA – 134109

Website:<u>www.secharyana.gov.in</u> Email id:<u>sec@hry.nic.in</u> Phone: +91172 258 4810 Fax: +91 172 258 5904

Most Immediate/Date Bound Municipal Election

No.SEC/1ME/2025/1040-1041

Dated: 04.02.2025

То

- The Addl. Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Power and Renewal Energy, Haryana Civil Secretariat, Chandigarh.
- The Principal Secretary to Govt. of Haryana, Public Health Engineering Department, Haryana Civil Secretariat (New Building), Sector 17, Chandigarh.

Subject:- Arrangement for Uninterrupted Electricity and Drinking Water Supply during the General/Bye-Elections of Municipal Bodies.

Sir,

I have been directed to refer to the above subject and to say that the State Election Commission, Haryana has issued notifications for conduct of general elections for the seats of Mayors & Members of all the wards of 08 Municipal Corporations and Presidents & Members of all the wards of 04 Municipal Councils & 21 Municipal Committees (as per list at Annexure -A) and bye-elections of 02 seats of Mayors i.e. Municipal Corporations, Ambala and Sonepat; 03 seats of Presidents i.e. President, Municipal Council, Sohana (Gurugram); Municipal Committee, Assandh (Karnal) & Municipal Committee, Ismailabad (Kurukshetra) and 03 seats of Members i.e. Ward No. 11 of Municipal Committee, Ladwa (Kurukshetra); Ward No. 14 of Municipal Committee, Safidon (Jind) & Ward No. 5 of Municipal Committee, Taraori (Karnal) vide Notification Nos. SEC/1ME/2025/530 and SEC/1ME/2025/581 both dated 04.02.2025 (copies enclosed). As per schedule, nomination papers (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) shall be presented from 11.02.2025 to 17.02.2025 (except 12.02.2025 & 16.02.2025 being holidays) and in respect of Municipal Corporation, Panipat from 21.02.2025 to 27.02.2025 (except 23.02.2025 & 26.02.2025 being holidays). Poll (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) shall be held on 02.03.2025 and in respect of Municipal Corporation, Panipat on 09.03.2025. Re-poll if any required, shall be held on 04.03.2025 (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) and in respect of

Municipal Corporation, Panipat on **11.03.2025**. Counting of votes shall be held on **12.03.2025** at **8.00 A.M.** at the place(s) specified by the Deputy Commissioner concerned and result shall be declared immediately after the completion of counting.

2. To facilitate voters and the staff on duty, it is essential that uninterrupted supply of electricity and drinking water is maintained in the municipalities concerned from 01.03.2025 to 02.03.2025 (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) and in case of municipal Corporation, Panipat from 08.03.2025 to 09.03.2025.

3. I have further been directed to request you to issue necessary directions to the field staff to ensure that supply of electricity and drinking water must not be interrupted during the election of municipalities concerned.

Yours faithfully,

Asstt. State Election Commissioner for State Election Commissioner, Haryana

No.SEC/1ME/2025/1042

Dated: 04.02.2025

A copy is forwarded to all the Deputy Commissioners in the State except Panchkula, Charkhi Dadri and Rewari districts for information and immediate compliance.

> Asstt. State Election Commissioner for State Election Commissioner, Haryana

							ANNEXURE-
Sr. No.	Name of District	Name of Municipal Corporations			Name of Municipal Councils		Name of Municipal Committees.
2.	Bhiwani				1	2.	Bawani Khera
						3.	Loharu
						4.	Siwani
3.	Fatehabad			-	-	5.	Jakhal Mandi
4.	Faridabad	1.	Faridabad		-		-
5.	Gurugram	2.	Gurugram	2.	Pataudi Jatauli Mandi	6.	Farukh Nagar
		3.	Manesar				
6.	Hisar	4.	Hisar	-	-	7	Narnaund
7.	Jhajjar		-	-	-	8.	Beri
8.	Jind		-	-	-	9.	Julana
9.	Kaithal		-		-	10	Kalayat
						11.	Siwan
						12.	Pundri
10.	Karnal	5.	Karnal		-	13.	Indri
						14.	Nilokheri
11.	Kurukshetra			3.	Thanesar		
12.	Mahendergar		-		-	15.	Ateli Mandi
	h					16.	Kanina
13.	Nuh		-	-	-	17.	Taoru
14.	Palwal	1307	-	-	-	18.	Hathin
15.	Panipat	6.	Panipat				
16.	Rohtak	7.	Rohtak	-	-	19.	Kalanaur
17.	Sirsa		-	4.	Sirsa		-
18.	Sonepat		-	-	-	20.	Kharkhoda
19.	Yamuna Nagar	8.	Yamuna Nagar	-	-	21.	Radaur