

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR- 17 PANCHKULA, HARYANA – 134109

Website:www.secharyana.gov.in Email id:sec@hry.nic.in

Phone: +91172 258 4810 Fax: +91 172 258 5904

Most Immediate/Date Bound Municipal Election

No.SEC/1ME/2025/680

Dated: 04.02.2025

To

The Chief Secretary to Government of Haryana, Chandigarh. (in Political Branch)

Subject:

General/Bye-Elections of Municipal Bodies --- Model Code of Conduct.

Sir.

I have been directed to refer to the above subject and to say that the State Election Commission, Haryana has issued notifications for conduct of general elections for the seats of Mayors & Members of all the wards of 08 Municipal Corporations and Presidents & Members of all the wards of 04 Municipal Councils & 21 Municipal Committees (as per list at Annexure -A) and bye-elections of 02 seats of Mayors i.e. Municipal Corporations, Ambala and Sonepat; 03 seats of Presidents i.e. President, Municipal Council, Sohana (Gurugram); Municipal Committee, Assandh (Karnal) & Municipal Committee, Ismailabad (Kurukshetra) and 03 seats of Members i.e. Ward No. 11 of Municipal Committee, Ladwa (Kurukshetra); Ward No. 14 of Municipal Committee, Safidon (Jind) & Ward No. 5 of Municipal Committee, Taraori (Karnal) vide Notification Nos. SEC/1ME/2025/530 and SEC/1ME/2025/581 both dated 04.02.2025 (copies enclosed). As per schedule, nomination papers (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) shall be presented from 11.02.2025 to 17.02.2025 (except 12.02.2025 & 16.02.2025 being holidays) and in respect of Municipal Corporation, Panipat from 21.02.2025 to 27.02.2025 (except 23.02.2025 & 26.02.2025 being holidays). Poll (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) shall be held on 02.03.2025 and in respect of Municipal Corporation, Panipat on 09.03.2025. Re-poll if any required, shall be held on 04.03.2025 (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) and in respect of Municipal Corporation, Panipat on 11.03.2025. Counting of votes shall be held on 12.03.2025 at 8.00 A.M. at the place(s) specified by the Deputy Commissioner concerned and result shall be declared immediately after the completion of counting.

 Since the election programme has been issued by this Commission on 04.02.2025, the Model Code of Conduct prescribed by the State Election Commission has come into operation with w.e.f. **04.02.2025** in the areas of municipalities where poll is to be held.

- 3. I have, therefore, been directed to request you that this may be brought to the notice of the Hon'ble Chief Minister, all Ministers, MPs/MLAs, Chairpersons (Non Official) and other authorities of all Boards/Corporations that Model Code of Conduct has come into force immediately and will remain in force till the announcement of election results in respect of these municipal bodies. They may further be requested to strictly follow the model code of conduct during this period. I have further been directed to request you to invite attention of the Hon'ble Chief Minister and Ministers towards para No.9 of the Model Code of Conduct, that no grant can be sanctioned by them from the discretionary fund or from Govt. fund nor will they sanction any new scheme/project in these areas till these elections are completed in all respect. During this period neither any foundation stone shall be laid nor will any scheme/plan be inaugurated in the respective areas. Any violation of the Model Code of Conduct will be seriously viewed by the State Election Commission.
- 4. I have further been directed to say that the State Election Commission will not hesitate to cancel the election in case of any violation of the Model Code of Conduct.
- 5. 10 Copies of Model Code of Conduct are sent herewith for making them available to all concerned. Copy of the Model Code of Conduct can also be downloaded from the website of this Commission i.e. www.secharyana.gov.in.

Yours faithfully.

Dated: 04.02.2025

Asstt. State Election Commissioner for State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Endst. No. No.SEC/1ME/2025/681-709

A copy of above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- Commissioner and Secretary to Government of Haryana, Urban Local Bodies Department, Chandigarh
- Director General of Police, Haryana, Panchkula.
- 3. Director, Urban Local Bodies Department, Haryana, Panchkula.
- Divisional Commissioner, Ambala, Gurugram, Rohtak, Hisar, Karnal and Faridabad.
- All the Deputy Commissioners in the State except Panchkula, Charkhi Dadri and Rewari.
- 6. Director, Information, Public Relations and Languages Department, Haryana, Chandigarh

Asstt. State Election Commissioner for State Election Commissioner, Haryana

							ANNEXURE-
Sr. No.	Name of District	Name of Municipal Corporations			Name of Municipal Councils		Name of Municipal Committees.
1.	Ambala			1.	Ambala Sadar	1.	Barara
2.	Bhiwani					2.	Bawani Khera
						3.	Loharu
						4.	Siwani
3.	Fatehabad			-	-	5.	Jakhal Mandi
4.	Faridabad	1.	Faridabad		-		-
5.	Gurugram	2.	Gurugram	2.	Pataudi Jatauli Mandi	6.	Farukh Nagar
		3.	Manesar				
6.	Hisar	4.	Hisar	-	-	7	Narnaund
7.	Jhajjar		-	-	-	8.	Beri
8.	Jind		-	-	-	9.	Julana
9.	Kaithal		-		-	10	Kalayat
						11.	Siwan
						12.	Pundri
10.	Karnal	5.	Karnal		-	13.	Indri
						14.	Nilokheri
11.	Kurukshetra			3.	Thanesar		
12.	Mahendergar		-		-	15.	Ateli Mandi
	h					16.	Kanina
13.	Nuh		-	-	-	17.	Taoru
14.	Palwal		-	-	-	18.	Hathin
15.	Panipat	6.	Panipat				
16.	Rohtak	7.	Rohtak	-	-	19.	Kalanaur
17.	Sirsa		-	4.	Sirsa		-
18.	Sonepat		-	-	-	20.	Kharkhoda
19.	Yamuna Nagar	8.	Yamuna Nagar	-	-	21.	Radaur