

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA

Nirvachan Sadan, Plot No. 2, Sector- 17 Panchkula, Haryana – 134109

Website: www.secharyana.gov.in

Phone

: +91172 258 4810

Email id:sec@hry.nic.in

Fax

: +91172 258 5904

Most Immediate/Date Bound Municipal Election

No.SEC/1ME/2025/1143

Dated: 04.02.2025

To

The State Informatics Officer, NIC, Haryana Civil Secretariat, Chandigarh

Subject: General/Bye-elections of municipal bodies in the State of Haryana - Creation of e-Dashboard linked with the website of State

Election Commission, Haryana regarding.

Sir,

I have been directed to refer to the above subject and to say that the State Election Commission, Haryana has issued notifications for conduct of general elections for the seats of Mayors & Members of all the wards of 08 Municipal Corporations and Presidents & Members of all the wards of 04 Municipal Councils & 21 Municipal Committees and bye-elections of 02 seats of Mayors i.e. Municipal Corporations, Ambala and Sonepat; 03 seats of Presidents i.e. President, Municipal Council, Sohana (Gurugram); Municipal Committee, Assandh (Karnal) & Municipal Committee, Ismailabad (Kurukshetra) and 03 seats of Members i.e. Ward No. 11 of Municipal Committee, Ladwa (Kurukshetra); Ward No. 14 of Municipal Committee, Safidon (Jind) & Ward No. 5 of Municipal Committee, Taraori (Karnal) vide Notification Nos. SEC/1ME/2025/530 and SEC/1ME/2025/581 both dated 01.2025 (copies enclosed). As per schedule, nomination papers (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) shall be presented 11.02.2025 to 17.02.2025 (except 12.02.2025 & 16.02.2025 being from holidays) and in respect of Municipal Corporation, Panipat from 21.02.2025 to 27.02.2025 (except 23.02.2025 & 26.02.2025 being holidays). Poll (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) shall be held on 02.03.2025 and in respect of Municipal Corporation, Panipat on 09.03.2025. Re-poll if any required, shall be held on 04.03.2025 (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) and in respect of Municipal Corporation, Panipat on 11.03.2025. Counting of votes shall be held on 12.03.2025 at 8.00 A.M. at the place(s) specified by the Deputy Commissioner concerned and result shall be declared immediately after the completion of counting.

- 2. For the smoothness of work, transparency and public convenience, the State Election Commission intends to create e-Dashboard (web portal populated with SMS) on the pattern of e-Dashboard created at the time of the general elections of the municipalities held in the months of 12/2018, 12/2020 and 06/2022 for these elections also.
- 3. You are, therefore, requested to immediately create booth wise e-Dashboard (web portal populated with SMS) on the pattern of e-Dashboard created at the time of the general elections of municipalities held in the months of 12/2018, 12/2020 and 06/2022 under intimation to the State Election Commission, by incorporating the seats of Mayors/Presidents and Members of the Municipal Corporations/Committees/Councils (referred at Annexure-A) in it. The e-Dashboard must be linked with the site of State Election Commission, Haryana and shall have all the features available, as were available in the e-Dashboard created in the year, 2018, 2020 and 2022.
- 3. Any information or assistance required in this respect from this Commission or from field offices, may directly be obtained from the concerned through mail under intimation to this Commission.

Yours faithfully,

Dated: 04.02.2025

Dated: 04.02.2025

Asstt. State Election Commissioner for State Election Commissioner, Haryana

No.SEC/1ME/2025/1144-1181

A copy is forwarded to the following with a request to send detailed information w.r.t. the polling booths directly to the Director General, NIC for immediate necessary action and copy thereof may also be send to State Election Commission, Haryana for information:-

 All the Deputy Commissioners in the State except Panchkula, Charkhi Dadri and Rewari district

2. All the D.I.Os. in the State except Panchkula, Charkhi Dadri and Rewari district

Asstt. State Election Commissioner for State Election Commissioner, Haryana

No.SEC/1ME/2025/1182

A copy is forwarded to the I.T. Cell of State Election Commission, Haryana with the directions to remain in touch with the NIC, Haryana and DIOs concerned and to provide necessary assistance for the purpose of successful functioning of the e-Dashboard.

Asstt. State Election Commissioner for State Election Commissioner, Haryana

CC:PS/SEC

ANNEXURE-A

NAME OF MUNICIPAL CORPORATIONS/COUNCILS/COMMITTEES IN WHICH GENERAL/BYE- ELECTION ARE TO BE HELD

Sr. No.	Name of District Ambala	Name of Municipal Corporations			Name of Municipal Councils		Name of Municipal Committees.
		1.	Ambala (Mayor seat Bye-election)	1.	Ambala Sadar	1.	Barara
2.	Bhiwani					2.	Bawani Khera
						3.	Loharu
						4.	Siwani
3.	Fatehabad			-	-	5.	Jakhal Mandi
4.	Faridabad	2.	Faridabad		-		-
5.	Gurugram	3.	Gurugram	2.	Pataudi Jatauli Mandi	6.	Farukh Nagar
		4.	Manesar	3.	Sohana (President seat Bye-election)		
6.	Hisar	5.	Hisar	-	-	7.	Narnaund
7.	Jhajjar		-	-	-	8.	Beri
8.	Jind		-	-	-	9.	Julana
						10.	Safidon (W. No. 14 Bye-election)
9.	Kaithal		-		-	11	Kalayat
						12.	Siwan
						13.	Pundri
10.	Karnal	6.	Karnal			14.	Indri
						15.	Nilokheri
						16.	Assandh (President seat Bye- election)
						17.	Taraori (W. No. 05 Bye-election)
11.	Kurukshetra			4.	Thanesar	18.	Ismailabad (President seat Bye- election)
						19.	Ladwa (W. No. 11 Bye-election)
12.	Mahendergarh		-		-	20.	Ateli Mandi
						21.	Kanina
13.	Nuh		-	-	_	22.	Taoru
14.	Palwal		-	1-	-	23.	Hathin
15.	Panipat	7.	Panipat	-	-	-	-
16.	Rohtak	8.	Rohtak	-	-	24.	Kalanaur
17.	Sirsa		-	5.	Sirsa		-
18.	Sonepat	9.	Sonepat (Mayor seat Bye-election)	-	-	25.	Kharkhoda
19.	Yamuna Nagar	10.	Yamuna Nagar	-	-	26.	Radaur