

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR- 17 PANCHKULA- 134109

Website: www.secharyana.gov.in Email id: supdtmc.sec@hry.nic.in Phone : +91172 258 4810 Fax : +91172 258 5904

NOTIFICATION 6th February, 2024

NO. SEC/2ME / 2024/ 275 :- Whereas the State Election Commission, Haryana has issued programme for preparation of electoral rolls for 03 Municipal Corporations, 01 Municipal Council and 20 Municipal Committees in the state and further for Municipal Committee, Ladwa, district Kurukshetra vide notification No. SEC/2ME/ 2024/71 dated 10.01.2024, SEC/2ME/2024/153, dated 15.01.2024, notification No. SEC/2ME/2024/92, dated 10.01.2024 and SEC/2ME/2024/130, dated 10.01.2024 respectively as per which distribution of electors of the concerned municipal body has to be done on the basis of electoral rolls of the Legislative Assembly constituencies in which the municipal body is situated as finally published by Election Commission of India on 22.01.2024.

2. As per verbal / written communication received from the office of Additional State Information Officer, NIC and the office of Deputy Commissioners concerned, the requisite data of electoral rolls finally published by the Election Commission of India has not so far been received because of which the electoral rolls preparation process could not be initiated as per the notified schedule.

3. In view of the foregoing facts and circumstances of the case, the electoral rolls preparation schedule is required to be rescheduled. The revised schedule will be issued only after receipt of relevant data from the Chief Electoral Officer, Haryana. Accordingly the notifications issued earlier as mentioned in paragraph one above in this respect are hereby withdrawn.

DHANPAT SINGH

State Election Commissioner, Haryana.

Endst. No. SEC/2ME/2024/ 276- 317

Dated: 6th February , 2024.

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and immediate compliance of above orders:-

- 1. The Commissioner and Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Urban Local Bodies Department, Chandigarh.
- 2. The Divisional Commissioner, Ambala, Faridabad, Gurugram, Hisar, Rohtak and Karnal.
- 3. The Director, Urban Local Bodies Department, Haryana, Panchkula.

- 4. The Deputy Commissioners, Ambala, Bhiwani, Gurugram, Faridabad, Jind, Jhajjar, Hisar, Kaithal, Karnal, Nuh, Mahendergarh, Rohtak, Sonepat, Palwal, Sirsa, Kurukshetra and Yamuna Nagar.
- 5. The Municipal Commissioner, Gurugram, Manesar and Faridabad.
- 6. The Chief Electoral Officer, Haryana.
- 7. State Informatics Officer, NIC, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 8. The Director General, Information Public Relation & Languages Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 9. The Controller, Printing and Stationery Department, Haryana Chandigarh for publication in the Haryana Govt. Gazette.
- 10. All Political Parties in the State of Haryana.

Superintendent (MC), for State Election Commissioner, Haryana Panchkula.

Internal Distribution:-

- 1. PS/SEC
- 2. Accounts Section
- 3. Store Keeper
- 4. I.T. Cell
- 5. Librarian (Two copies for future record)