

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR- 17

PANCHKULA, HARYANA – 134109

Website:www.secharyana.gov.in Email id:sec@hry.nic.in Phone

: +91172 258 4810

Fax

: +91 172 258 5904

No.SEC/4E-II/2022/5849

Dated: 15.11.2022

To

The Chief Secretary to Government of Haryana, Haryana Civil Secretariat, Chandigarh.

Subject:

Model Code of Conduct during General Elections, 2022 for the various posts of Panchayati Raj Institutions (Panches and Sarpanches in Gram Panchayats; Members of Panchayat Samitis and Zila Parishads) in the State – regarding.

Sir.

This is in continuation of earlier letter Nos. SEC/4E-II/2022/3109, dated 07.10.2022; SEC/4E-II/2022/3558, dated 14.10.2022 and SEC/4E-II/2022/4371, dated 28.10.2022 from the State Election Commission, Haryana vide which it was informed that election schedule had been issued for general elections for various posts of Panchayati Raj Institutions in the State in three phases (copies enclosed). Accordingly the Model Code of Conduct was enforced in rural areas covered under Panchayati Raj Institutions in 22 districts. Now voting for election of Panches and Sarpanches in Gram Panchayats; Members of Panchayat Samitis and Zila Parishads in 18 districts (list enclosed) have already been held. Therefore, it would be prudent and in larger public interest to lift Model Code of Conduct in these 18 districts (as per list enclosed) so that development works and administrative work of the State Government do not suffer.

However, it is reiterated that voting for various posts of Panchayati Raj Institutions in the remaining four districts namely, Faridabad, Palwal, Hisar and Fatehabad will be

held on 22nd and 25th November, 2022. Counting of votes for Members of Panchayat Samitis and Zila Parishads in all 22 districts in the State will be held on 27th November, 2022. Therefore, the Model Code of Conduct shall remain enforce in these four districts in rural areas covered under Panchayati Raj Institutions till the counting and declaration of results of various posts.

You are, therefore, requested to issue necessary instructions to all the government departments, organizations and all concerned accordingly.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

(Dr. Inderjeet) HCS

Secretary,

State Election Commission, Haryana

List of eighteen Districts

Sr. No.	Districts
1.	Bhiwani
2.	Jhajjar
3.	Jind
4.	Kaithal
5.	Mehandergarh
6.	Nuh
7.	Panchkula
8.	Panipat
9.	Yamunanagar
10.	Ambala
11.	Charkhi Dadri
12.	Gurugram
13.	Karnal
14.	Kurukshetra
15.	Rewari
16.	Rohtak
17.	Sirsa
18.	Sonipat