

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR- 17 PANCHKULA – 134109

Website: www.secharyana.gov.in Email id: sec@hry.nic.in

Phone: +91 172 258 4810 Fax: +91 172 258 5904

## **NOTIFICATION**

## The 7<sup>th</sup> September, 2022

No.SEC/3E-II/2022/2163 Whereas the State Election Commission, Haryana has issued programme for preparation of voters list of all Panchayati Raj Instutions i.e Gram Panchayats, Panchayat Samitis and Zila Parishads in the State of Haryana vide notification No. SEC/3E-II/2022/269 dated 13<sup>th</sup> May, 2022, according to which final publication of voters list has been made on 22.07.2022.

- 2. The Haryana Government, Development and Panchayat Department, Chandigarh vide its notification No. DPH/ECA-2/29/2022, dated 03.09.2022 has re-determined the seats of Panches of Gram Panchayat Dhani Chunnu Shaheed, Fatehapur Baidwala and Kanganpur of Block Sirsa, District Sirsa accordingly. The Deputy Commissioner, Sirsa vide order under Endst No. 3983-3988/Pan-2022/election, dated 03.09.2022 has issued order to revise delimitation of wards of Gram Panchayats Dhani Chunnu Shaheed, Fatehapur Baidwala and Kanganpur of Block Sirsa, according to which the final publication of the same shall be made on 12.09.2022.
- 3. The Haryana Government vide its notification dated 03.09.2022 has included gram Village Shahapur Doyam of Block Narnaul in Gram Panchayat Bhushan Khurd, Block Narnaul and Bechirag Gram Village Shayoramnathpur of Block Sihama in area of Gram Panchayat Surana, Block Sihama, Surana, District Mahendergarh at Narnaul. The Haryana Government, Development and Panchayat Department, Chandigarh vide its notification No. DPH/ECA-2/30/2022, dated 03.09.2022 and DPH/ECA-2/30/2022, dated 03.09.2022 has redetermined the seats of Panches of Gram Panchayat Bhushan Khurd, Block Narnaul District Mahendergarh at Narnaul accordingly. In addition it has been stated in the notification that due to zero population in Gram Panchayat Bechirag Shayoramnathpura, which is included in Gram Panchayat Surana Block Sihama, population has been found zero, hence no revision of voters list in the ward is required. The Deputy Commissioner, Mahendergarh at Narnaul vide order under Endst No. 4504-08/Pan, dated 03.09.2022 has issued order to revise delimitation of wards of Gram Panchayat, Bhushan Khurd, Block Narnaul according to which the final publication of the same shall be made on 10.09.2022.
- In view of the above, the State Election Commission, Haryana in accordance with section-163 of the Haryana Panchayati Raj Act, 1994 read with rule 8 of the Haryana Panchayati Raj Election Rules, 1994 and the powers conferred under sub-setion(1) of Section 212 of the Haryana Panchayati Raj Act, 1994 hereby directs the Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer(P) Sirsa and Mahendergarh at Narnaul for updating the existing voter lists (published on 22.07.2022 vide notification referred to in para 1 above) of Gram Panchayats Dhanni Chunnu Shaheed, Fatehapur Baidwala and Kanganpur of Block Sirsa, District Sirsa and Gram Panchayat, Bhushan Khurd, Block Narnaul, District Mahendergarh at

Narnaul. The Voters list of these Panchayati Raj Institutions shall be updated as per the revised delimitation orders to be finally published on 12.09.2022(Sirsa) and 10.09.2022 (Narnaul) Thereafter, the revised voters list shall be updated simultaneously and published on 13.09.2022(Sirsa) and 12.09.2022(Narnaul) respectively. The updated voters list shall be hosted on the official website of the District Administration on the same day. It is also directed that a public notice may also be published by the Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer(P), Sirsa and Mahendergarh at Narnaul in atleast two popular newspapers (one in English and one in Hindi) having wide circulation in the areas as a paid advertisement and Notice must also be pasted on the notice board of the Deputy Commissioners Offices, Sirsa and Mahendergah at Narnaul, SDO(C), Sirsa and Narnaul and all Block Development and Panchayat Officers and all Gram Panchayats concerned.

DHANPAT SINGH State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Dated: 7<sup>th</sup> September, 2022

No. SEC/3E-II/2022/2164-74

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and immediate compliance of above orders: -

1. Principal Secretary to Government of Haryana, Development & Panchayat Department, Chandigarh.

2. Director General, Development & Panchayat Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.

3. Director General, Public Relation, Haryana, Chandigarh.

4. Controller, Printing and Stationery Department, Haryana, Chandigarh for publication in the Haryana Govt. Gazette.

5. The Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer (Panchayats), Sirsa and Mahendergarh at Narnaul..

- 6. The District Development and Panchayat Officer, Sirsa and Mahendergarh at Narnaul.
- 7. State Informatics Officer, NIC-Computer Centre, Chandigarh. He is requested to issued necessary directions to the District Informatics Officer for extend every possible help to the Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer(P), Sirsa and Mahendergarh at Narnaul for preparation of voters list and setting up the Voter Registration Information and Collection Centres.

All Political Parties in the State of Haryana.

9. I.T. Cell, State Election Commission, Haryana with the directions for uploading the above said notification on the official website of the State Election Commission.

Assistant State Election Commissioner, for State Election Commissioner, Haryana Panchkula

Internal distribution:-

- PS/SEC
- 2. CAO
- District Attorney
- 4. Store Keeper
- 5. Librarian