Panchayat General Election Date Bound

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR 17, PANCHKULA

NO. SEC/3E-II/2010/4221

Dated 14.06.2010

То

The Deputy Commissioners-cum-District Election Officers(Panchayat),

Panchkula, Yamunanagar, Karnal, Panipat, Rohtak, Hisar, Gurgaon

Rewari and Jind.

Subject:- Panchayat General Elections May/June, 2010- Deployment of

Police Personnel.

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to refer to the subject cited above and to say that the State Election Commission, Haryana has issued notificationNo.SEC/3E-II/2010/4183, dated 14.06.2010 (copy enclosed) for the conduct of Panchayat General Elections of the offices of Panches and Sarpanches of Gram Panchayats and Members of Panchayat Samitis and Zila Parishads of 8 districts i.e. Panchkula, Yamunanagar, Karnal, Panipat, Rohtak, Hisar, Gurgaon, Rewari and Gram Panchayat Siwanamal and Naya Gaon Siwanamal Block Safidon of district Jind. The poll on these districts shall be held on two phases i.e. 06.07.2010 and 10.07.2010. The counting of votes in respect of Panches and Sarpanches shall be held on 06.07.2010 and 10.07.2010 and in respect of Member Panchayat Samiti & Zila Parishad, it shall be held on 12.07.2010 at Block or District headquarter at the places specified by the District Election Officer (Panchayat). During the elections and counting, the police personnel are required to deployed at the polling stations, collection centers and counting centers and otherwise for security, guards and maintenance law and order to ensure peaceful, smooth and fair election.

- 2. You are requested to kindly send the daily law and order report of your districts to the State Election Commission till the election process is completed.
- 3. In addition, you are requested to send a copy of the plan for deployment of Executive Magistrates and police personnel for conducting the elections in a free, fair and peaceful manner.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-(Puran Mal) Secretary State Election Commission, Haryana

E-mail Id: <u>secy.sec@hry.nic.in</u>

Dated:- 14.06.2010

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Government Haryana, Home Department, Chandigarh.
- 2. Director General of police, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 3. Divisional Commissioner, Ambala, Hisar, Gurgaon and Rohtak Division.
- 4. Police Commissioners, Gurgaon.
- 5. Inspector General of Polilce, Ambala, Hisar, Gurgaon and Rohtak.
- 6. Senior Superintendent of Police, Panchkula, Yamunanagar, Karnal, Panipat, Rohtak, Hisar, Gurgaon Rewari and Jind.

Sd/(Puran Mal)
Secretary
State Election Commission, Haryana
E-mail Id: secy.sec@hry.nic.in