## <u>Panchayat General Election</u> Date Bound

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR 17 PANCHKULA.

NO. SEC/3E-II/2010/1955-1967

Dated 15.05.2010

Τo

The Deputy Commissioners-cum-District Election Officers(Panchayat), Ambala, Bhiwani, Faridabad, Fatehabad, Jind, Jhajjar, Kurukshetra, Kaithal, Sonepat, Sirsa, Palwal, Mewat at Nuh and Mahendergarh at Narnaul.

Subject:- Panchayat General Elections May/June, 2010- Deployment of

Police Personnel .

\_\_\_\_\_

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to refer to the subject cited above and to say that the State Election Commission, Haryana has issued notificationNo.SEC/3E-II/2010/1773, dated 15.05.2010 (copy enclosed) for the conduct of Panchayat General Elections of the offices of Panches and Sarpanches of Gram Panchayats and Members of Panchayat Samitis and Zila Parishads of 13 districts i.e. Ambala, Bhiwani, Faridabad, Fatehabad, Jind, Jhajjar, Kurukshetra, Kaithal, Sonepat, Sirsa, Palwal, Mahendergarh at Narnaul and Mewat at Nuh. The poll on these districts shall be held on two phases i.e.06.06.2010 and 12.06.2010. The counting of votes in respect of Panches and Sarpanches shall be held on 06.06.2010 and 12.06.2010 and in respect of Member Panchayat Samiti & Zila Parishad, it shall be held on 14.06.2010 at Block and District headquarter. During the elections and counting, the police personnel are required to deployed at the polling stations, collection centers and counting centers and otherwise for security, guards and maintenance law and order to ensure peaceful, smooth and fair election.

- 2. You are requested to kindly send the daily law and order report of your districts to the State Election Commission till the election process is completed.
- 3. In addition, you are requested to send a copy of the plan for deployment of Executive Magistrates and police personnel for conducting the elections in a free, fair and peaceful manner.

Yours faithfully,

(Puran Mal)
Secretary
State Election Commission, Haryana
E-mail Id: <a href="mailto:secy.sec@hry.nic.in">secy.sec@hry.nic.in</a>

Dated:- 15.05.2010

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Government Haryana, Home Department, Chandigarh.
- 2. Director General of police, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 3. Divisional Commissioner, Ambala, Hisar, Gurgaon and Rohtak Division.
- 4. Inspector General of Polilce, Ambala, Hisar, Gurgaon and Rohtak.
- 5. Senior Superintendent of Police, Ambala, Bhiwani, Faridabad, Fatehabad, Jind, Jhajjar, Kurukshetra, Kaithal, Sonepat, Sirsa, Palwal, Mewat at Nuh and Mahendergarh at Narnaul.

(Puran Mal)
Secretary
State Election Commission, Haryana
E-mail Id: secy.sec@hry.nic.in