STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR 17 PANCHKULA

NOTIFICATION

NO. SEC/2ME/2010/401

Dated:-27-02-2010

Whereas, in exercise of the powers conferred under Clause(1) of article 243ZA of the Constitution of India read with Section 3A of the Haryana Municipal Act, 1973 and Rules 4 to 11 of the Haryana Municipal Election Rules, 1978, the State Election Commissioner, Haryana had prescribed programme vide its notification No. SEC/2ME/ 2010/29, dated 23.1.2010 for preparation of electoral rolls of all wards of 10 municipal councils and 28 municipal committees intensively on the basis of Assembly Electoral Rolls finally published on 22.1.2009 with reference to 1st January, 2009 as qualifying date (with all supplements). As per programme, draft electoral rolls have been prepared from 25.1.2010 to 9.2.2010, draft publication of electoral rolls on 10.2.2010, claims and objections presented before the revising authority upto 20.2.2010 and the same have been disposed off by them upto 25.02.2010.

2. During the meeting held on 27.02.2010 at Ambala and Panipat by Hon'ble State Election Commissioner with Deputy Commissioners, it was discussed that due to many holidays falls during the period prescribed earlier by the Commission, the time for filing of appeals to be filed by electors against orders of the Revising Authority to the Deputy Commissioner and the time for disposal of the appeals may be extended to give much opportunity to the public. It has been requested that the programme for preparation of electoral rolls of the Municipal Councils and Municipal Committees may be revised.

3. Whereas, the process upto the stage of disposal of claims and objections by the Revising Authority has already been completed. In exercise of powers conferred under Clause(1) of article 243ZA of the Constitution of India read with Section 3A of the Haryana Municipal Act, 1973 and Rules 4 to 11 of the Haryana Municipal Election Rules, 1978, I , Dharam Vir, State Election Commissioner, Haryana hereby revise the programme for preparation of electoral rolls of all wards of Municipal Councils/Municipal Committees mentioned in **Annexure-B** (except Municipal Council Palwal) intensively on the basis of Assembly Electoral Rolls finally published on 22.1.2009 with reference to Ist January, 2009 as qualifying date (with all supplements), as under:-

- (i) Last date for filing of appeals with the Deputy 05.03.2010 Commissioner against the orders of Revising Authority. (Rule-10(2))
- (ii) Last date for disposal of appeals by the Deputy 15.03.2010 Commissioner.(Rule 10(3))
- (iii) Final publication of Electoral Rolls.(Rule-11) 22.03.2010

4. It is directed that the instructions earlier issued in the notification No.SEC/2ME/ 2010/29, dated 23.1.2010 shall remain the same.

Dated, Panchkula	Dharam Vir
the 27th February, 2010	State Election Commissioner, Haryana.

Endst. No. SEC/2ME/2010/402-426

Dated:-27-02-2010

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and immediate compliance of above orders:-

- 1. The Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Urban Local Bodies, Chandigarh.
- 2. The Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Information Technology.
- 3. All Divisional Commissioners.
- 4. Director, Urban Local Bodies Department, Haryana, Chandigarh
- 5. All Deputy Commissioners (except Faridabad, Yamuna Nagar, Panchkula and Palwal).
- 6. Sh. G.S. Bansal, State Information Officer, NIC, Haryana.

Sd/-(Jagdish Lal) Superintendent (MC), State Election Commission, Haryana.

Endst. No. SEC/2ME/2010/427

Dated:-27-02-2010

A copy is forwarded to Controller, Printing and Stationery Department, Haryana Chandigarh for publication in the Haryana Govt. (Extra Ordinary Gazette) dated 27.02.2010.

> Sd/-(Jagdish Lal) Superintendent (MC) State Election Commission, Haryana.

Internal distribution:-

1.PS/SEC 2. Nodal Officer/NIT O/o SEC, Haryana

Annexure-"B"

DETAILS OF THE MUNICIPALITIES WHERE GENERAL ELECTIONS ARE DUE TO BE HELD IN APRIL, 2010.

Sr.No	Name of District.	Name of Municipal Council	Name of Municipal Committee
1.	Ambala		1. Naraingarh
2.	Bhiwani		2.Charki Dadri
3.	Fatehabad	1.Fatehabad 2. Tohana	3.Ratia
4.	Gurgaon		4. Sohana
5.	Hisar	3.Hansi	5.Barwala
6.	Jind	4.Jind 5.Narwana	6.Saffidon
7.	Jhajjar		7. Jhajjar
8	Karnal		8.Gharaunda 9.Taraori 10.Assandh 11. Nissing
9.	Kurukshetra	6.Thanesar	12.Shahabad(M) 13.Ladwa 14.Pehowa
10.	Kaithal		15.Cheeka
11.	Mahendergarh	7.Narnaul	16.Mahendergarh
12.	Mewat		17.Nuh 18.Ferozepur Zhirka
13	Palwal	8.Palwal	19.Hodal 20. Punhana
14.	Panipat		21.Samalkha
15.	Rewari		22.Bawal
16.	Rohtak		23. Meham
17	Sirsa	9.Sirsa	24.Kalianwali 25.Ellenabad 26.Rania
18.	Sonepat	10.Sonepat	27.Gohana 28.Ganaur

Documents and Settings\mc\My Documents\2me\notifcation revised on 27.02.10.docx