(To be published in the Haryana State (Extra Ordinary) Gazettee dated 23.02.2000

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA S.C.O. NO.16-17, SECTOR-20 D,CHANDIGARH.

NOTIFICATION

No. SEC/E-III/2000/3403

Whereas the Haryana Government in Development & Panchayats Department by its notification No. SA/HA-II/94/S-211/2000, dated 21/02/2000 in exercise of powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 211 of the Haryana Panchayati Raj Act, 1994 (Act 11 of 1994) and all powers enabling it in this behalf and in supersession of Haryana Government, Development & panchayats Department obligation No. S.O./209/H-A-11/94/S-211/99, dated 28th September, 1999 directed that General elections of Panches and Sarpanches of Gram Panchayats and Members of Panchayat Samitis and Zila Parishads shall be held and made in the State of Haryana by 31st March, 2000 as specified by the State Election Commission.

Now, therefore, in exercise of powers vested under clause (1) of Article 243 of the Constitution of India and under Rule 24 of the Haryana Panchayati Raj Election Rules, 1994 and all other powers enabling me in this behalf and in pursuance of provisions contained in Sub-Section (1) and (2) of Section 161 and Sub-Section (2) of Section 211 of the Haryana Panchayati Raj Act, 1994, I T.D.Jogpal, State Election Commissioner, Haryana hereby prescribe the time schedule for the conduct of General elections to Panchayats i.e. for Panches, Sarpanches, Members of Panchayat Samitis and Zila Parishads. The time schedule as prescribed is given below:-

Time Schedule

A Date on which notice shall be published by District Election Officers (Panchayat) in Form 2 or 3 as the case may be for inviting nominations under rule 24 of the Haryana Panchayati Raj Election Rule, 1994

25.02.2000 (Friday)

Dated: 23.02.2000

B. Period for making nomination under Rule 24 (a)

26.02.2000 (Saturday) to 28.02.2000 (Monday) from 10.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.

C. Date by which information shall be furnished by the candidate that he/she is not suffering any disqualification in the format prescribed, to be concerned Returning Officer (Panchayat)

01.03.2000 (Wednesday) Before 10.00 A.M.

D.	Date of Scrutiny under Rule 24(b)	01.03.2000 (Wednesday) from 10.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.		
E	Date of with-drawal under Rule 24(c)	03.03.2000 (Friday) from 10.00 A.M. to 3.00 P.M.		
F	Date of Poll, if required under Rule 24(d)			
First Phase on 12.03.2000 (Sunday) (From 8.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.)				
	Name of Blocks where poll would be held	Name of Districts		
(a)	Ambala. Barara, Naraingarh, Shehzadpur	Ambala		
(b)	Barwala, Pinjore, Morni, Raipurrani Panipat, Israna, Madlauda, Samalkha, Bapauli.			
(d)	Kalanaur, Lakhan Majra, Meham, Rohtak, Sampla	Rohtak		
(e)	Jhajjar, Bahadurgarh, Beri, Matenhail, Sahlawas	Jhajjar		
(f)	Jind, Julana, Alewa, Pilukhera	Jind		
Second Phase on 19.3.2000 (Sunday) (From 8.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.)				
(a)	Radaur, Sadhaura, Mustafabad, Bilaspur, Chhachhrauli, Jagadhari	Yamuna Nagar		
(b) (c) (d)	Guhla at Cheeka, Kaithal, Kalayat Fatehabad, Tohana, Bhuna Ladwa, Pehowa, Thanesar,	Kaithal Fatehabad Kurukshetra		

Karnal, Nissing at Chirao, Assandh Karnal

Farukh Nagar, Sohna, Pataudi, Gurgaon

Rewari, Khol at Rewari, Jatusana, Rewari

Kathura, Sonipat

Kanina,

Barwala, Hisar

Sirsa

Jind

Faridabad

Meherndergarh

Mundlana,

Ateli Nangal, Kanina, Mahendergarh, Narnaul, Nangal Choudhary

Hisar-I,

Dabwali, Baragudha Ellanabad, Safidon, Uchana, Narwana

Shahbad, Babain

Sonipat, Gohana

Bawal, Nahar

Narnaund, Agroha

Hansi-I,

Taoru

(e)

(f)

(g)

(h)

(i)

(j)

(k)

(m)

Third Phase on 26.03.2000 (Sunday) (from 8.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.)

(a) (b)	Pundri, Rajound Badhra, Bawani Khera, Bhiwani, Dadri-I, Dadri-II, Loharu, Tosham, Kairu, Siwani	Kaithal Bhiwani	
(c)	Ganaur, Kharkhoda, Rai	Sonipat	
(d)	Ferozpur Jhirka, Gurgaon, Nagina, Gurgaon Nuh. Punhana		
(e)	Hathin, Palwal, Hassanpur	Faridabad	
(f)	Hansi-II, Hisar-II, Adampur, Uklana	Hisar	
(g)	Ratia, Bhatu Kalan,	Fatehabad	
(h)	Gharaunda, Indri, Nilokheri	Karnal	
(i)	Rania, Sirsa, Odhan Nathsari Chopta	Sirsa.	

G. Counting of votes

- (i) For elections to Panches & Sarpanches:-Immediately after the closing of poll
- (i) For elections to Members of Panchayat Samitis & Zila Parishads:-
 - For Panchayat Samiti and Zila Parishad of Ambala, Panchkula, Panipat, Rohtak and Jhajjar district the counting shall start on 13.3.2000 at 8.00 A.M.
 - (b) For Panchayat Samiti & Zila Parishad of Jind, Yamuna Nagar, Kurukshetra, Mahendergarh at Narnaul and Rewari the counting shall start on 20.3.2000 at 8.00 A.M.
 - (c) For Panchayat Samiti & Zila Parishad of Kaithal, Fatehabad, Karnal, Sonipat, Gurgaon, Faridabad, Bhiwani, Hisar and Sirsa, the counting shall start on 27.03.2000 at 8.00 A.M.

Sd/-T.D.JOGPAL State Election Commissioner, Haryana.

Dated, Chandigarh The 23rd February, 2000

Copy to:-

- Financial Commissioner & Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Development & Panchayat Department.
- 2. Director Development & Panchayat Department, Haryana.
- 3. All the District Election Officer (Panchayats)-cum-Deputy Commissiners in the State of Haryana.