STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR-17, PANCHLULA PRESS NOTE

Panchkula, 29th January, 2016:- Shri Rajeev Sharma, State Election Commissioner, Haryana stated that consequent upon the summary revision of Assembly electoral rolls w.r.t. 1st, January, 2016 as the qualifying by the Election Commission of India, the Commission has issued programmes for the preparation/revision of electoral rolls of Municipal Corporation, Panipat and of 17 Municipal Councils and 29 Municipal Committees, details as under:-

Sr. No.	Name of District	Name of Municipal Council	Name of Municipal Committee
1.	Ambala		1. Naraingarh
2.	Bhiwani	1. Charkhi Dadri	
3.	Kaithal	2. Kaithal	Cheeka Rajound
4.	Hisar	3. Hansi	4. Barwala
5.	Mahendergarh	4. Narnaul	5. Mahendergarh 6. Nangal Chaudhary
6.	Panipat		7. Samalkha
7.	Fatehabad	5. Tohana 6. Fatehabad	8. Bhuna 9. Ratia
8.	Gurgaon	7. Sohna	
9.	Jhajjar	8. Bahadurgarh	10. Jhajjar
10.	Jind	9. Narwana 10. Jind	11. Safidon 12. Uchana
11.	Karnal	-	13. Tarori14. Nissing15. Gharunda16. Assandh
12.	Kurukshetra	11. Thanesar	17. Ladwa 18. Pehowa 19. Shahabad
13.	Mewat	-	20. Ferozepur Zhirka21. Nuh22. Punhana
14.	Palwal	12. Hodal 13. Palwal	-
15.	Rewari	14. Rewari	23. Bawal
16.	Rohtak		24. Meham 25. Kalanaur
17.	Sirsa	15. Mandi Dabwali 16. Sirsa	26. Kalanwali 27. Ellenabad 28. Rania
18.	Sonipat	17. Gohana	29. Ganaur

The photo based ward-wise and booth-wise electoral rolls of these municipalities shall be prepared/revised with reference 1st January, 2016 as the qualifying date on the basis of the rolls prepared and published by the Chief Electoral Officer, Haryana on 11.01.2016. The process for the preparation/revision of electoral rolls of these municipalities shall be started from 01.02. 2016 and the draft rolls shall be published on 16.02.2016. The claims and objections by the aggrieved persons can be filed with the Revising Authorities by 29.02.2016 who shall decide them by 05.03.2016 Any person aggrieved with the order of the Revising Authority can file

appeal before the Deputy Commissioner by 12.03.2016 and all such appeals shall be decided by 22.03.2016 The final electoral rolls shall be published on 28.03.2016, he added.

Sh. Rajeev Sharma further informed that the Deputy Commissioners have been directed that while preparing electoral rolls of these municipalities, it should be ensured that names of all eligible persons have been included in the electoral rolls. The statistical data of the decisions of the Revising Authorities shall be hosted on the website of the District Administration.

The Deputy Commissioners have been directed to set-up suitable number of Voters Information and Collection Centers within the territorial limits of the municipalities for furnishing information to the public regarding electoral rolls and claims and objections for which forms can be collected from these Centers free of cost. These forms can also be downloaded from the Web-site of the Commission, i.e. **secharyana.gov/nic.in** or web-site of the District concerned. The claims and objections can be filed at the Voter Information and Collection Centers. The Deputy Commissioners have also been directed to host the final electoral rolls on the web-site of their districts and that of the Commission. They have also been directed to make available a copy of draft and final electoral rolls to all the recognized political parties.

The Commission has requested the Government that the Officers/officials of the municipalities connected with the preparation/revision of electoral rolls may not be transferred till final publication of rolls. In cases where it is necessary to transfer of any such officer/official prior approval of the Commission may be obtained, he added.