STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA, NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR 17 PANCHKULA

NOTIFICATION

Dated :03.04.2012

<u>No.SEC/1ME/2012/544</u> In exercise of powers vested under Section 275 (1A) of the Haryana Municipal Act, 1973 read with Rule 49 of the Haryana Municipal Election Rules, 1978, State Election Commission, Haryana, hereby specify that the voting shall be given by giving and recording of votes by voting machines [Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs)] in the General elections of Municipal Committee Julana, Distt.Jind, Kanina, Distt. Mahendergarh and bye elections of Ward No 3 & .4, Municipal Committee, Indri, Distt. Karnal, Ward No. 9, Municipal Council, Narnaul, Distt. Mahendergarh at Narnaul, Ward No. 7 & 9 of Municipal Committee, Mandi Dabwali, Distt. Sirsa and ward No. 16, Municipal Council, Tohana, Distt. Fatehabad for which the poll shall be held on 29.04.2012.

By order

Dated, Panchkula 3rd April, 2012

State Election Commission, Haryana

Dated : 03/04/2012

S.C.MEHTA

Secretary

Endst.No.SEC/1ME/2012/545-564

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and immediate compliance of above orders:-

- 1. Chief Secretary to Government of Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 2. Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt. of Haryana, Home Department, Chandigarh.
- 3. Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt. of Haryana, Urban Local Bodies Department, Chandigarh.
- 4. Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt. of Haryana, Finance Department, Haryana.
- 5. Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt. of Haryana, Printing and Stationery, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 6. Divisional Commissioners, Ambala, Hisar, Gurgaon and Rohtak Division
- 7. Director-General, Police, Haryana, Panchkula.
- 8. Director, Urban Local Bodies, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 9. Director, Public Relation, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 10. Inspector Generals of Police Ranges of Distt. Gurgaon and Rohtak
- 11. The Deputy Commissioners, Jind, Mahendergarh at Narnaul, Karnal, Sirsa and Fatehabad.
- 12. A copy alongwith Hindi version is forwarded to the Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Haryana for publication in the Haryana Government Gazette (Extra-Ordinary) dated 03-04-2012. He is requested to supply 10 copies of the notification to this Commission for information and record.

Asstt. State Election Commissioner, Haryana.

राज्य निर्वाचन आयोग, हरियाणा निर्वाचन सदन, प्लाट नं० २, सैक्टर १७ पंचकुला

<u>अधिसूचना</u>

दिनांक 03.04.2012

कमांकः- <u>रा०नि०आ०/१एम०ई०/२०१२/</u>544 हरियाणा नगरपालिका अधिनियम, १९७३ की धारा २७५ (१क) के साथ पठित हरियाणा नगरपालिका निर्वाचन नियम, १९७८ के नियम ४९ के अधीन प्रदत की गई शक्तियों का प्रयोग करते हुये, राज्य निर्वाचन आयोग, हरियाणा, नगरपालिका, जुलाना, जिला जींद, कनीना जिला महेन्द्रगढ के आम चुनाव तथा नगरपालिका, इन्द्री जिला करनाल के वार्ड नं० ३ और ४, नगरपरिषद नारनौल जिला महेन्द्रगढ़ के वार्ड नं० ९, नगरपालिका मण्डी डबवाली जिला सिरसा के वार्ड नं० ७ और ९ एवं नगरपरिषद टोहाना, जिला फतेहाबाद के वार्ड नं० १६, के उप-चुनाव के लिए जिसका मतदान २९.०४.२०१२ को होना है, मतदान मशीनों द्वारा मतदान देने तथा अभिलिखित करने के लिए विनिर्दिष्ट करता है।

आदेश द्वारा

दिनांक पंचकुला ०३ अप्रैल, २०१२ एस०सी० मेहता सचिव, राज्य निर्वाचन आयोग, हरियाणा