STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA, NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR 17, PANCHKULA.

NOTIFICATION

No.SEC/1ME/2012/811

Dated: 01/05/2012

In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (2) of Section 24 of the Haryana Municipal Act, 1973, the State Election Commission, Haryana, hereby notifies the names of the following candidates, who have been declared elected as Member of the Municipal Committee mentioned against their names, to serve for the remainder term of their predecessor in the Municipal Committee, at the bye-election held on 29.04.2012: -

DISTRICT	NAME OF MUNICIPAL COUNCIL/COMMITTEE	WARD NO.	NAME OF ELECTED PERSON	FATHER'S/ MOTHER'S/ HUSBAND NAME	CATEGORY
Fatehabad	Municipal Committee, Tohana	16	Desh Raj	Dhalu Ram	SC
Karnal	Municipal Committee Indri	3	*Hakumat Rai	Hazari Mal	Unreserved
Karnal	Municipal Committee Indri	4	*Anil Kumar	Subash	Unreserved
Mahendergarh	Municipal Council, Narnaul	9	Kiran	Ram Niwas	SC
Sirsa	Municipal Committee, Mandi Dabwali	7	Ashok Kumar	Kishori Lal	Unreserved
Sirsa	Municipal Committee, Mandi Dabwali	9	Jyoti Rani	Kamal Kumar	Women

* Unopposed

Dated: Panchkula the 1st May, 2012 DHARAM VIR State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Endst.No.SEC/1ME/2012/812-818

A copy is forwarded to the following:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana.
- 2. The Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Urban Local Bodies, Chandigarh.
- 3. The Commissioner, Hisar, Gurgaon and Rohtak Division.
- 4. The Director, Urban Local Bodies, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 5. The Director, Public Relation, Haryana.
- 6. The Deputy Commissioner, Fatehabad, Karnal, Mahendergarh at Narnaul and Sirsa.
- 7. The Secretaries, Municipal Committee, Tohana, District Fatehabad, Municipal Committee Indri, Distt.Karnal, Municipal Council, Narnaul, Distt.Mahendergarh at Narnaul and Municipal Committee, Mandi Dabwali, District Sirsa.
- 8. A copy alongwith Hindi version is forwarded to the Controller, Printing and Stationery, Haryana, Chandigarh for publication in the Haryana Gazette (Extraordinary) dated 01/05/2012. He is requested to supply 25 copies of the notification to this Commission for information and record.

(Karam Chand) Assistant State Election Commissioner, Haryana

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\1me\Bye elections 2011\notificationbylection2011.doc

Dated :01/05/2012

राज्य

निर्वाचन आयोग हरियाणा, निर्वाचन सदन, प्लाट नं० २, सैक्टर १७, पंचकूला।

अधिसूचना

कमांक : <u>रा0नि0आ0/1</u> एम0ई0/2012/811

दिनांकः—01.05.2012

हरियाणा नगरपालिका अधिनियम, 1973 की धारा 24 की उप धारा (2) का अनुसरण करते हुए, राज्य निर्वाचन आयोग हरियाणा, दिनांक 29/04/2012 को उप—चुनाव में निर्वाचत निम्नलिखित सदस्यों को उनके नाम के आगे लिखी नगरपालिका के लिए पूर्वाधिकारी की शेष अवधि के लिए अधिसूचित करता है:--

जिला	नगरपालिका / नगरपरिषद् का नाम	वार्ड नं०	निर्वाचित सदस्य का नाम	पिता⁄पति का नाम	वर्ग
फतेहाबाद	नगरपालिका टोहाना	16	देस राज	ढालूराम	अनुसूचित जाति
करनाल	नगरपालिका इन्द्री	3	*हकूमत राय	हजारी मल	अनारक्षित
करनाल	नगरपालिका इन्द्री	4	*अनिल कुमार	सुभाष	अनारक्षित
महेन्द्रगढ़	नगरपरिषद नारनौल	9	किरण	रामनिवास	अनुसूचित जाति
सिरसा	नगरपालिका मण्डी डबवाली	7	अशोक कुमार	किशोरी लाल	अनारक्षित
सिरसा	नगरपालिका मण्डी डबवाली	9	ज्योति रानी	कमल कुमार	महिला

*निर्विरोध निर्वाचित

दिनांक पंचकूला 1 मई, 2012 धर्मवीर राज्य निर्वाचन आयुक्त, हरियाणा