STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA, NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR 17, PANCHKULA.

NOTIFICATION

No.SEC/1ME/2018/3614

In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (2) of Section 24 of the Haryana Municipal Act, 1973, the State Election Commission, Haryana, hereby notifies the name of the following candidates, who have been declared elected as unopposed members of W. No. 20, Municipal Council, Thanesar (Kurukshetra) and W. No. 4, Municipal Committee, Assandh (Karnal) on the last day of the withdrawal of candidature i.e. on 04.05.2018. These members have to serve for the remainder of their predecessor's term of office: -

DISTRICT	NAME OF MUNICIPAL COMMITTEE	Name of Municipal Council	WARD NO.	NAME OF ELECTED PERSON Sarv Sh./Smt./Km.	FATHER'S/ MOTHER'S/ HUSBAND NAME Sarv Sh.	CATEGORY
Kurukshetra		Thanesar	20	Maninder Singh	Surender Singh	Unreserved
Karnal	Assandh		04	Anita Devi	Mahender Pal	Backward Class

Dr. Dalip Singh State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Dated: 24.05.2018

Dated: 24.05.2018

Endst. No.SEC/1ME/2018/3615-3621

A copy is forwarded to the following:-

- 1. Principal Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Urban Local Bodies, Chandigarh.
- 2. Director, Urban Local Bodies, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 3. Deputy Commissioner, Kurukshetra and Karnal.
- 4. Secretaries, Municipal Committee, Council, Thanesar (Kurukshetra) and Municipal Committee, Assandh (Karnal).
- 5. Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Haryana, Chandigarh for publication in Haryana Government Gazette (Extra Ordinary), dated 24.05.2018. He is requested to supply 10 copies of the notification to the State Election Commission, Haryana for record.

(Parmal Singh)

Asstt. State Election Commissioner, Haryana