## <u>MUNICIPAL ELECTION</u> <u>DATE BOUND</u>

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA, NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR 17 PANCHKULA

No.SEC/1ME/2016/ 474

#### Dated: 28/04/2016

То

All the Deputy Commissioners, In the State of Haryana. (except Faridabad, Panchkula and Yamuna Nagar)

# Subject:- Municipal General Elections, 2016- Deployment of Police Personnel .

Sir,

I am directed to address you on the subject noted above and to say that the General Elections of 15 Municipal Councils i.e. Charkhi Dadri (Bhiwani), Kaithal (Kaithal), Hansi (Hisar), Narnaul (Mahendergarh), Tohana and Fatehabad (Fatehabad), Sohna (Gurgaon), Bahadurgarh (Jhajjar), Narwana & Jind (Jind), Thanesar (Kurukshetra), Hodal & Palwal (Palwal), Mandi Dabwali (Sirsa), Gohana (Sonipat) and 28 Municipal Committees i.e. Naraingarh (Ambala), Cheeka & Rajound (Kaithal), Barwala (hisar), Mahendergarh & Nangal Chaudhary (Mahendergarh), Samalkha (Panipat), Bhuna & Ratia (fatehabad), Jhajjar (Jhajjar), Safidon & Uchana (Jind), Tarori, Nissing, Gharunda & Assandh (Karnal) Ladwa, Pehowa & Shahabad (Kurukshetra), Ferozepur Zhirka, Nuh & Punhana (Mewat), Bawal (Rewari), Meham (Rohtak), Kalanwali, Ellenabad & Rania (Sirsa) and Ganaur (Sonipat) and bye elections in ward No.9, Municipal Corporation, Panipat, ward No.1, Municipal Council Rewari and ward No.7, Municipal Committee, Kalanaur are going to be held on 22.05.2016. During the elections, the police personnel are required to deployed at the polling stations, collection centres and otherwise for security, guards and maintenance law and order to ensure peaceful, smooth and fair election.

2. You are requested to kindly send the daily law and order report of your districts to the State Election Commission till the election process is completed.

3. In addition, you are requested to send a copy of the plan for deployment of Executive Magistrates and police personnel for conducting the elections in a free, fair and peaceful manner.

Yours faithfully,

armal Single

(Parmal Singh) Assistant State Election Commissioner, Haryana

### Endst.No. SEC/1ME/2016/475-77

Dated:-28.04.16

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- The Principal Secretary to Government Haryana, Home Department, Chandigarh.
- 2. Director General of police, Haryana, Panchkula.
- 3. Divisional Commissioner, Ambala, Gurgaon, Rohtak and, Hisar Division.
- 4. Inspector General of Police/Police Commissioner, Ambala, Gurgaon, Rohtak, Rewari, Hisar and Karnal.
- 5. Senior Superintendent of Police, all districts in Haryana except Faridabad, Panchkula and Yamuna Nagar.

farmal Single

(Parmal Singh) Assistant State Election Commissioner, Haryana