

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA

NIRVACHAN SADAN, SECTOR- 17 PANCHKULA, HARYANA – 134109

Website: www.secharyana.gov.in

Email id: sec@hry.nic.in

Phone : +91 172 258 4810

Fax : +91 172 258 5904

ORDER

24th May, 2021

No. SEC/3ME/2021/1166. - Whereas, Smt.Reena Devi, had contested election from ward No.4 of Municipal Council, Thanesar, held on 25.05.2016. She was disqualified by the State Election Commission vide order No.SEC/3ME/2020/585, dated 20.03.2020 due to non submission of election expenditure statement within the prescribed time limit.

- 2. Whereas, Smt.Reena Devi has filed a representation against the above referred order. She has pleaded that the expenditure register has been submitted by post after receiving the show cause notice and now the same is attached herewith. Accordingly, she has prayed for withdrawal of disqualification order referred to above.
- 3. Whereas, section 13G in the Haryana Municipal Act, 1973 provides as under:"13G. Removal or reduction of period of disqualification The State Election Commission may, for reasons to be recorded in writing, remove or reduce the period of disqualification under Section 13F."
- I have examined the election expenditure statement filed by Smt.Reena Devi, which is within the prescribed expenditure limit as prescribed by the State Election Commission, Haryana vide its order No.SEC/3ME/2015/619, dated 03.06.2015. So far as filing the election expenditure beyond the prescribed time limit is concerned, I have gone through her representation and office record carefully. Taking a lenient view in the matter, I hereby order to

remove her disqualification and also withdraw her name from the list of disqualified candidates issued vide order No.SEC/3ME/2020/585, dated 20.03.2020.

DHANPAT SINGH State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Dated :- 24.05.2021

Endst. No. SEC/3ME/2021/1167-1172

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. The Principal Secretary, Haryana Government, Urban Local Bodies Department, Haryana.
- 2. Director, Urban Local Bodies Department, Haryana, Panchkula.
- 3. Deputy Commissioner, Kurukshetra.
- 4. Executive Officer, Municipal Council, Thanesar.
- 5. Smt.Reena Devi w/o Sh.Mahinder Kumar, Ward No.4, Thanesar, Kurukshetra.
- 6. The Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Haryana. He is requested to notify in the Haryana Government Gazette as required under Section 13F of the Haryana Municipal Act, 1973.

(Pushkar Dutt) Superintendent/MC State Election Commission, Haryana