

Website:www.secharyana.gov.in Email id:sec@hry.nic.in Most Immediate/Date Bound Municipal Election Phone: +91172 258 4810 Fax: +91 172 258 5904

No.SEC/1ME/2022/1418-1438

Dated: 17.05.2022

То

All the Deputy Commissioners in The State (Except Faridabad)

Subject:- Survey of polling stations to be set up for conducting the general elections of municipal bodies in the State of Haryana.

Respected sir/madam,

I have been directed to refer to the above subject and to inform you that general elections for the seat of President and members of all the wards of 28 Municipal Committees and 19 Municipal Councils (Annexure –A) are due and will be conducted shortly.

2. As per rule 34 of the Haryana Municipal Election Rules, 1978, the Returning Officer concerned is competent authority for setting up such number of polling stations as he/she may deem necessary. The Polling Stations are required to be set up as per the guidelines given in chapter –III (title-Polling Stations) of the Hand Book for Returning Officers.

3. In view of the above, you are requested to make preliminary survey of the polling stations to be set up for the conduct of general elections of the Municipal Councils/Municipal Committees in your jurisdiction and send the requisite information to the State Election Commission in the performa given below through mail (asec.sec@hry.nic.in or supdtmc.sec@hry.nic.in) by 31st May, 2022 positively

<u>PERFORMA</u>

District

Name of the Municipal Committee/Municipal Council : No. of approx. Polling Stations/Booths to be set up:

Sr. No.	Points for making preliminary survey of the polling stations/booths	Survey Report		
		Yes	No	Comments/Rem arks, if any
1.	Whether polling stations have been set up for every 1,000 voters or depending upon the situation and location of building?			
2.	Whether an additional polling booth with less than 1,000 voters has been set up, where the distance of polling station from abadi is more than 2 Km.?			
3.	Whether the buildings for polling stations have			

	been set up in public buildings accessible to all communities except religious buildings like temples, mosques, gurudwaras, churches, mutts, other places of worship, hospitals and delivery centers?		
4.	Whether written consent of the owner of the building (not directly or indirectly connected with any political party) has been obtained in case of setting up polling stations in a private building?		
5.	Whether separate polling station (s) is/have been set up for weaker sections and Scheduled Castes (SC) having majority in any particular area?		
6.	Whether minimum area of polling booths is 22 sq. meters or not?		
7.	Whether the rooms of polling stations have proper windows and ventilation?		
8.	Whether two doors i.e. one for entrance and another for exist are available for voters?		
9.	Whether ramp facility is available in the polling station or not?		
10.	Whether wheel chair facility (for physically handicapped voters) is available or will be made available at the polling stations?		
11.	Whether drinking water facility or water coolers are available in the polling stations?		
12.	Whether proper electric fittings like tube lights, bulbs, fans, charging points etc. are available and in proper working condition in the polling booths under polling stations?		
13.	Whether there is enough space outside polling booths for long queues?		
14.	Whether shelter facility is available in the polling stations to meet with emergent weather conditions such as rain etc.?		
15.	Whether a hand-chart on Dos and Don'ts (to be pasted outside the polling stations) has been prepared to advise voters to avoid extreme weather conditions?		

Yours faithfully,

9

Asstt. State Election Commissioner for State Election Commissioner, Haryana C:Users\HP\Desktop\General or Bye- Elections, 2022\General Election-28 M. Committees & 19 M. Councils\Polling stations or booths- verification reg..doc

Annexure –A

Sr. No.	District	١	Name of Municipal, Committee		Name of Municipal Council		
1.	Ambala	1).	Naraingarh	1).	Ambala Sadar		
2.	Bhiwani	,		2).	Bhiwani		
3.	Charkhi Dadri			3).	Charkhi Dadri		
4.	Fatehabad	2).	Ratia	4).	Fatehabad		
		3).	Bhuna	5).	Tohana		
5.	Gurugram			6).	Sohana		
6.	Hisar	4).	Barwala	7).	Hansi		
7.	Jind	5).	Safidon	8).	Narwana		
		6).	Uchana	9).	Jind		
8.	Jhajjar			10).	Jhajjar		
				11).	Bahadurgarh		
9.	Kurukshetra	7).	Ismailabad				
		8).	Shahabad				
		9).	Pehowa				
		10).	Ladwa				
10.	Karnal	11).	Gharaunda				
		12).	Taraori				
		13).	Nissing				
		14).	Assandh				
11.	Kaithal	15).	Cheeka	12).	Kaithal		
		16).	Rajound				
12.	Mahendergarh	17). 18).	Mahendergarh Nangal Chaudhary	13).	Narnaul		
13.	Mewat	19).	Ferozepur Jhirka	14).	Nuh		
		20).	Punhana	-			
14.	Panchkula			15).	Kalka		
15.	Panipat	21).	Samalkha				
16.	Palwal			16).	Palwal		
				17).	Hodel		
17.	Rohtak	22).	Meham				
18.	Rewari	23).	Bawal				
19.	Sonepat	24).	Ganaur	18).	Gohana		
		25).	Kundli				
20.	Sirsa	26).	Ellenabad	19).	Mandi Dabwali		
		27).	Rania	,			
21.	Yamuna Nagar	28).	Sadhaura				