

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR- 17 PANCHKULA, HARYANA – 134109

 Website:
 www.secharyana.gov.in
 Phone: +91172 258 4810

 Email id:
 Fax: +91 172 258 5904

Most Immediate/Date Bound

Municipal Election

No.SEC/1ME/2022/1595 To

> The Addl. General Manager-Sales and CS/EM, Bharat Electronics Limited, Jalhalli Post, Bangalore-560013

Subject: -

Request to provide Technical Support during General Elections for the seats of Presidents and Members of all the wards of 28 Municipal Committees and 18 Municipal Councils.

Dated: 23.05.2022

Sir,

I have been directed to refer to the above subject and to say that the State Election Commission, Haryana has issued notification for conduct of general elections for the seats of Presidents and Members of all the wards of 28 Municipal Committees and 18 Municipal Councils vide Notification No. SEC/1ME/2022/1481 dated 23.05.2022 (copy enclosed). As per schedule, nomination papers shall be presented from 30.05.2022 to 04.06.2022 (except 02.06.2022 being holiday) and poll shall be held on 19.06.2022. Re-poll if any required, shall be held on 21.06.2022 and counting of votes shall be held on 22.06.2022 at 8.00 A.M. at the place(s) specified by the Deputy Commissioner concerned and result shall be declared immediately after the completion of counting. The details of wards, polling booths, number of engineers/technical experts required to be deployed and period of their deployment is given as follows:-

| Sr. No. 1. | District 2. | Name of municipality 3. | | | | No. of Engineer/Technical Experts required to be posted and period of their posting 6. | |
|------------------|----------------|----------------------------|---------------------------|----|-----|--|--|
| | | | | | | From 17.06.2022 to 19.06.2022 | 22.06.2022 (on the day of declaration of election result) |
| 1. | Ambala | 1. | Naraingarh, Committee | 15 | 16 | 01 | 01 |
| 2. | Bhiwani | 2. | Bhiwani, Council | 31 | 120 | 02 | 01 |
| 3. | Charkhi Dadri | 3. | Charkhi Dadri, Council | 21 | 45 | 01 | 01 |

| 4. | Fatehabad | 4. | Ratia, | 17 | 23 | 01 | |
|-----|------------------|-----|-----------------------------------|----|-----|----|----|
| | | 5. | Committee Bhuna, | 15 | 19 | 01 | 01 |
| | | 6. | Committee Fatehabad, | 27 | 56 | 01 | 01 |
| | | | Council | | | | |
| | | 7. | Tohana, Council | 23 | 44 | 01 | 01 |
| 5. | Gurugram | 8. | Sohana, Council | 21 | 44 | 01 | 01 |
| 6. | Hisar | 9. | Barwala, Committee | 19 | 23 | 01 | 01 |
| | | 10. | Hansi, Council | 27 | 54 | 01 | 01 |
| 7. | Jind | 11. | Safidon, Committee | 17 | 28 | 01 | 01 |
| | | 12. | Uchana, Committee | 13 | 18 | 01 | |
| | | 13. | Narwana, Council | 23 | 41 | 01 | 01 |
| | | 14. | Jind, Council | 31 | 135 | 02 | 01 |
| 8. | Jhajjar | 15. | Jhajjar, Council | 19 | 38 | 01 | 01 |
| | | 16. | Bahadurgarh, Council | 31 | 135 | 02 | 01 |
| 9. | Kurukshetra | 17. | Ismailabad, Committee | 13 | 13 | 01 | |
| | | 18. | Shahabad, Committee | 19 | 34 | 01 | 02 |
| | | 19. | Pehowa, Committee | 17 | 29 | 01 | |
| | | 20. | Ladwa, Committee | 15 | 20 | 01 | |
| 10. | Karnal | 21. | Gharaunda, Committee | 17 | 26 | 01 | |
| | | 22. | Taraori, Committee | 15 | 21 | 01 | 02 |
| | | 23. | Nissing, Committee | 13 | 13 | 01 | |
| | | 24. | Assandh, Committee | 17 | 21 | 01 | |
| 11. | Kaithal | 25. | Cheeka, Committee | 17 | 23 | 01 | |
| | | 26. | Rajound, Committee | 13 | 13 | 01 | 01 |
| | | 27. | Kaithal, Council | 31 | 99 | 02 | 01 |
| 12. | Mahender garh | 28. | Mahendergarh, Committee | 15 | 21 | 01 | 01 |
| | | 29. | Nangal Chaudhary, Committee | 13 | 13 | 01 | |
| | | 30. | Narnaul, Council | 31 | 65 | 02 | 01 |
| 13. | Nuh | 31. | Ferozepur Jhirka, | 15 | 20 | 01 | |
| | | 32. | Committee Punhana, | 15 | 21 | 01 | 01 |
| | | 33. | Committee Nuh, Council | 13 | 13 | 01 | 01 |
| 14. | Panchkula | 34. | Kalka, Council | 31 | 96 | 02 | 01 |
| 15. | Panipat | 35. | Samalkha, | 17 | 17 | 01 | 01 |
| | | | Committee | | | | |
| 16. | Palwal | 36 | Palwal, Council | 31 | 122 | 02 | 01 |
| | | 37. | Hodel, Council | 21 | 42 | 01 | 01 |
| 17. | Rohtak | 38. | Meham, | 15 | 15 | 01 | 01 |

| | | | Committee | | | | |
|-----|---------|-----|---------------------------|----|----|----|----|
| 18. | Rewari | 39. | Bawal, Committee | 13 | 13 | 01 | 01 |
| 19. | Sonepat | 40. | Ganaur, Committee | 17 | 35 | 01 | 01 |
| | | 41. | Kundli, Committee | 15 | 16 | 01 | |
| | | 42. | Gohana, Council | 23 | 46 | 01 | 01 |
| 20. | Sirsa | 43. | Ellenabad, Committee | 17 | 28 | 01 | 01 |
| | | 44. | Rania, Committee | 15 | 27 | 01 | |
| | | 45. | Mandi Dabwali, Council | 21 | 42 | 01 | 01 |
| 21. | Yamuna | 46. | Sadhaura, | 13 | 13 | 01 | 01 |
| | Nagar | | Committee | | | | |

2. I have, therefore, been directed to request you to depute/deploy required number of engineers/technical experts at each Municipal Committee/Municipal Council alongwith ADU or printer (required with single or multi post EVMs), as per requirement and for the period mentioned above at column no. 06 of the table for providing technical support to the polling personnel during general elections of municipal bodies. Kindly send a copy of the orders of their deployment to this Commission immediately for information. The engineers/technical experts so deputed may please be directed to reach in time at the allotted Station.

Yours faithfully,

30

Dated: 23.05.2022

Asstt. State Election Commissioner for State Election Commissioner, Haryana

No.SEC/1ME/2022/1596-1616

A copy of above is forwarded to all the Deputy Commissioners in the State except Faridabad district with the request to make the deployment of each engineer/technical expert as per requirement for the technical assistance of polling staff during elections.

Asstt. State Election Commissioner for State Election Commissioner, Haryana

CC: S.K/EVM

C:\Users\HP\Desktop\General or Bye- Elections, 2022\General Election-29 M. Committees & 19 M. Councils\EVM letter to BEL-Technical Support.doc