STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, SECTOR- 17 PANCHKULA – 134109

Website: www.secharyana.gov.in

Phone : +91 172 258 4810

Email id: sec@hry.nic.in

2

Fax: +91 172 258 5904

## **Notification**

Dated: 27th April, 2022

No. SEC/3ME/2022/1138:- Whereas the State Election Commission, Haryana has issued Notification vide No. SEC/3ME/2018/5646, dated 15.11.2018 called the Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 2018.

2. Now, after Para No. 7 of the above notification, the State Election Commission, Haryana hereby inserts the following para in the notification:-

"7A. Concession to candidates set up by the registered but unrecognized political parties.- The candidates set up by a registered but unrecognized political party at the general/bye elections to the Municipalities (Mayor or member of Municipal Corporation) in the State of Haryana may be allotted a common symbol from the list of free symbols subject to the condition that such party should be registered with the Election Commission of India since last one year."

Dated, Panchkula the 27<sup>th</sup> April, 2022 DHANPAT SINGH State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Dated: 27.04.2022

A copy of above is forwarded to the following for information and immediate compliance:-

- 1. Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 2. Principal Secretary to Govt. of Haryana, Urban Local Bodies Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 3. Director General, Urban Local Bodies Department, Haryana, Panchkula.
- 4. All the Commissioner, Municipal Corporations in the State of Haryana
- 5. All the Deputy Commissioners in the State of Haryana.
- 6. All the District Municipal Commissioners in the State of Haryana.
- 7. All the recognized National parties and State political parties in Haryana.
- 8. Director General, Information, Public Relations and Languages Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 9. Controller, Printing & Stationery Department Haryana for publication in the Haryana Government Gazette.

Assistant State Election Commissioner, for State Election Commission, Haryana