FAX Message STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2,SECTOR-17, PANCHKULA

No. SEC/1-Accounts/2010/423-441

Dated:11-05-2010

То

The Deputy Commissioners-cum-District Election Officers (Municipalities) Ambala, Bhiwani, Faridabad, Fatehabad Gurgaon, Hisar, Jhajjar, Jind, Kaithal, Karnal, Kurukshetra, Mahendergarh at Narnaul, Mewat, Palwal, Panipat, Rewari, Rohtak, Sirsa, and Sonipat.

Subject:- Allotment of funds for 4th General Election, 2010 of Urban Local Bodies.

Kindly refer the subject cited above.

2. An amount of **Rs. 70,12,900/-(Rupees Seventy lacs twelve thousand nine hundred only)** is allotted under unit "Election Expenses" for remuneration of the employees deployed on election duty in the following Municipalities where elections are being held as under :-

Sr. No.	Name of Districts	Payment of	Payment of	Amount
1		Remuneration (Rs.)	Refreshment (Rs.)	(Rs.)
	2	3	4	(3+4)
1	Ambala	39750/-	7200/-	46950/-
2	Bhiwani	88125/-	15900/-	104025/-
3	Faridabad	2341500/-	420400/-	2761900/-
4	Fatehabad	287050/-	51800/-	338850/-
5	Gurgoan	78875/-	14200/-	93075/-
6	Hisar	258400/-	46100/-	304500/-
7	Jhajjar	88125/-	15900/-	104025/-
8	Jind	427100/-	76200/-	503300/-
9	Kaithal	87375/-	15800/-	103175/-
10	Karnal	187800/-	33800/-	221600/-
11	Kurukshetra	452625/-	81700/-	534325/-
12	Mahendergarh at Narnaul	207650/-	37500/-	245150/-
13	Mewat	117450/-	21300/-	138750/-
14	Palwal	265275/-	47900/-	313175/-
15	Panipat	69650/-	12600/-	82250/-
16	Rewari	39750/-	7200/-	46950/-
17	Rohtak	39750/-	7200/-	46950/-
18	Sirsa	396000/-	71500/-	467500/-
19	Sonepat	471350/-	85100/-	556450/-
	Total (Rs.)	5943600/-	1069300/-	7012900/-

3. It should be ensured that the payment of remuneration is made as per the rates mentioned in State Election Commission's letter No. SEC/1-Accounts/2010/200-220, dated 30th April, 2010.

4. You have already been declared Drawing and Disbursing Officer for operating the expenditure Head of the State Election Commission, Haryana and

presenting the requisite bills in the Treasury for drawing and disbursing the necessary payment.

3. The details of expenditure incurred out of the allotted funds may be supplied to the Commission in Form B.M 26 and B.M.29 by the 10th of the following month.

4. The amount allotted may be drawn from the treasury against the expenditure bills only.

5. It may be ensured that the all bills are checked by S.O.s and supported by the duty programme and duty certificates signed by the Competent authority (ies).

6. The bills should be passed at the level of the Deputy Commissioner only and properly entered in the Expenditure Register. The remuneration of employees deployed on election duty, may be incurred as per instructions issued by Commission in yellow booklet circulated vide No. SEC/3-Account/2010/ 408-428, dated 29-03-2010 and other instructions issued from time to time.

7. The expenditure incurred will be debitable under head "2015-Election-101-Election Commission-02-Charges for the conduct of election for Panchayat (Non Plan) (Object Head 68 -Election Expenses) during the financial year 2010-2011.

> Secretary State Election Commission, Haryana Dated 11-05-2010

Endst. No. SEC/1-Accounts/2010/ 442-462

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. Accountant General (Audit), Haryana.
- 2. Accountant General (A&E), Haryana.
- 3. District Treasury Officer, Ambala, Bhiwani, Faridabad, Fatehabad Gurgaon, Hisar, Jind, Jhajjar, Kaithal, Karnal, Kurukshetra, Mewat, Mahendergarh at Narnaul, Palwal, Panipat, Rewari, Rohtak, Sirsa, and Sonipat.
- 4. The Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Government Haryana, Finance Department (in FG-1 Branch) for information w.r.t. his letter No. 2/1/10-5FG-I/197/2051(09), dated 19-03-2010.

Secretary State Election Commission, Haryana

CC: Municipal Branch