## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR 17, PANCHKULA

## **NOTIFICATION**

Dated, the 15<sup>th</sup> December, 2015

No.SEC/3E-II/2015/10499:- In exercise of powers vested under rule 39 of the Haryana Panchayati Raj Election Rules, 1994, the State Election Commission, Haryana, hereby specify that the votes, during the Panchayat General Elections for which poll shall be held on 10.01.2016, 17.01.2016 and 24.01.2016, for all the Sarpanches, Members of Zila Parishads and Member of Panchayat Samitis (in Panchkula and Rewari district), shall be given by recording of votes by the voting machines [Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs)] and in the case of all Panches and all Members of Panchayat Samitis (excluding Panchkula and Rewari Districts), shall be given by marking of ballot papers.

Dated, Panchkula the 15<sup>th</sup> December, 2015

Rajeev Sharma State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Dated: 15.12.2015

Endst. No.SEC/3E-II/2015/10500-551

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and immediate compliance of above orders:-

- 1. Chief Secretary to Government of Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 2. Additional Chief Secretary to Government Haryana, Development & Panchayat Department, Chandigarh.
- 3. Director General of Police, Haryana, Panchkula.
- 4. Divisional Commissioner, Hisar, Ambala, Rohtak and Gurgaon.
- 5. Director General, Development & Panchayat Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 6. All Deputy Commissioners-cum-District Election Officers (Panchayat), in the State of Haryana.
- 7. Director General, Information, Public Relations and cultural affairs Deptt. Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 8. Controller, Printing and Stationery Department, Haryana, Chandigarh for publication in the Haryana Government Gazette.
- 9. All District Development and Panchayat Officers in the State of Haryana.

(Parmal Singh)

Asstt. State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Email Id: asec.sec@hry.nic.in

Jarmal Single