STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIARVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR-17 PANCHKULA 134 109

No.SEC/4E-II /2015/9546

Dated: 24.09.2015

То

The Chief Secretary to Government of Haryana, Chandigarh

Subject: Panchayat General Election, 2015- clarification on Model code of conduct- regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to refer to the subject cited above and to say that this Commission vide Notification No. SEC/3E-II/2015/9535 dated 22nd September, 2015 has issued an order that all activities pursuant to this notification and all other notifications/orders issued subsequently shall be put on hold till further orders of this Commission. However, few departments/organisations are still approaching to this Commission to know the status of model code of conduct.

2. In view of above, I am directed to request you that this may be brought to the notice of all concerned i.e. Hon'ble Chief Minister/Ministers/Chief Parliamentary Secretaries/Parliamentary Secretaries, Govt./Semi Govt. Departments, Boards, Corporations and other authorities, that the model code of conduct has also been put on hold till further orders of this Commission.

Yours faithfully,

formed Single

(Parmal Singh) Asstt. State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Endst. No. SEC/4E-II/2015/9547-55

Dated: 24.09.2015

A copy of above is forwarded to the following for information and further necessary action:-

- 1. Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Development & Panchayat Department, Chandigarh.
- 2. Director General, Police, Haryana, Panchkula.
- 3. Divisional Commissioner, Ambala, Hisar, Rohtak and Gurgaon.
- 4. Director General, Development & Panchayat Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 5. All Deputy Commissioners-cum-District Election Officers (P), in the state of Haryana.
- 6. Director General, Information, Public Relations and cultural affairs Deptt. Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 7. Controller, Printing and Stationery Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 8. All District Development and Panchayat Officers in the State of Haryana.

I Single

(Parmal Singh) Asstt. State Election Commissioner, Haryana