STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA **NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR 17, PANCHKULA**

NOTIFICATION

Dated, the 29th February, 2016

No. SEC/3E-II/2016/2834:- In exercise of the powers vested under clause (1) of article 243K of the Constitution of India, Section 161(1) and Section 212 (1) of the Haryana Panchayati Raj Act, 1994, the State Election Commission, Haryana hereby fix 8th March, 2016 to call the first meeting for the elections of Chairman and Vice Chairman of the following Panchayat Samitis:

Sr.	District	Name of Panchayat Samitis
No.		
1.	Bhiwani	Siwani, Loharu & Behal
2.	Fatehabad	Fatehabad, Tohana & Ratia
3.	Hisar	Hisar-I, Hisar-II, Agroha & Adampur
4.	Jind	Jind & Narwana
5.	Jhajjar	Salhawas
6.	Karnal	Assandh & Gharaunda
7.	Kaithal	Guhla, Pundri, Rajound & Siwan
8.	Kurukshetra	Ismailabad & Shahabad
9.	Panchkula	Barwala & Raipur Rani
10.	Rohtak	Rohtak & Sampla
11.	Sirsa	Dabwali & Ellenabad
12.	Yamunanagar	Chhachhrauli, Sadhaura & Radaur
13.	Gurgaon	Pataudi & Farukh Nagar
14.	M. garh	Ateli Nangal, Kanina & Nangal Chaudhary
15.	Mewat	Nagina & Punhana
16.	Rewari	Khol, Bawal & Jatusasa

2. The State Election Commission further directs that the election of these seats of Chairman and Vice Chairman of Panchayat Samitis be strictly conducted in accordance with the guidelines issued by the Commission vide letter No.SEC/4E-II/2014/1696-1716 dated 12.06.2014.

Dated, Panchkula the 29 th February, 2016

Rajeev Sharma State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Endst. No.SEC/3E-II/2016/2835

Dated: 29.02.2016 A copy is forwarded to the following for information and immediate compliance of above orders:-

- 1. Chief Secretary to Government of Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 2. Additional Chief Secretary to Government Haryana, Development & Panchayat Department, Chandigarh.

- 3. Director General, Development & Panchayat Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 4. Concerned Deputy Commissioners-cum-District Election Officers (Panchayat), in the State of Haryana.
- 5. Director General, Information, Public Relations and Cultural Affairs Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 6. Controller, Printing and Stationery Department, Haryana, Chandigarh for publication in the Haryana Government Gazette.

7. Concerned District Development and Panchayat Officers in the State of Haryana.

(Parmal Singh)

formal Single

Asstt. State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Email Id: asec.sec@hry.nic.in