

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO.2, SECTOR 17, PANCHKULA

## The 12.12.2019

## SUBJECT:- PANCHAYAT GENERAL ELECTIONS-2016 DISQUALIFICATIONS OF DEFAULTING CANDIDATES REG.

**No.SEC/2E-II/2019/1760** The General Elections of Zila Parishad, Bhiwani were held in January, 2016 and the results of the elected candidates were declared on 28.01.2016.

2. As per provisions contained in the Haryana Panchyati Raj Election Expenditure (Maintenance and Submission of Accounts) Order, 1996, every candidate contesting election to the post of Member of Zila Parishad shall have to maintain day to day election expenditure account in accordance with the procedure laid down in paras 4, 5 and 6 of these orders and shall have to lodge his account of election expenses within 30 days from the date of declaration of result of the election in the prescribed format with the Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer(Panchayat) or any other officer as specified by the Commission. The total of the expenditure shall not exceed such amount as may be notified by the State Election Commission from time to time.

3. Para 11 of these orders provides that if the State Election Commission is satisfied that a person --

- (a) has failed to lodge an account of election expenses, within the time and in the manner required by or under this Act, and
- (b) has no good reason or justification for the failure the State Election Commission shall, by order published in the Official Gazettee, declare him to be disqualified and may such person shall be disqualified for a period of three years from the date of the order.

4. The Commission, vide its notification No. SEC/2E-II/2015/5782, dated 03.06.2015 prescribed the limit of expenditure of Rs. 2,00,000/- that may be incurred by the contesting candidate or his authorized agent in connection with election of Member Zila Parishad.

5. As reported by the Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer, Bhiwani through his letter No.10292/Panchayat, dated 27.11.2017, 220 contesting candidates of Zila Parishad, Bhiwani failed to submit their election expenditure statement within the prescribed time. The Commission had served show cause notice upon them to explain as to why they should not be disqualified on account of non submission of election expenditure account within the prescribed period. I had given an opportunity of personal hearing to seventy three candidates in my office chamber on 04.12.2019, 05.12.2019 & 06.12.2019 in the interest of justice. Sh.Sandeep, Gram Sachiv, was present on behalf of Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer(P), Bhiwani.

6.

1. H I W

1

The following candidates did neither respond to show cause notice nor appeared before me, details as under:-

कम संख्या	उम्मीदवार का नाम	पिता/पति का नाम	वार्ड नं०
	सर्वश्री/श्रीमति	सर्वश्री/श्रीमति	
1.	सुशिला	अजित	1
2.	संतोष	सुरेन्द्र कुमार	1
З.	सवित्रि	संदीप	1
4.	कान्ता	राजेन्द्र	1
5.	पूजा	विनोद	1
6.	कर्मवती	भूरा राम	1
7.	सुदेश कुमारी माया देवी	जितेन्द्र कुमार	1
8.		सूरेश कुमार	1
9.	सीमा	सनील	1
10.	ज्योति कुमारी	रवि कुमार	1
11.	उद्यम शर्मा	राज कपूर	2
12.	पूजा	देवेन्द्र	3
13.	सुरजमुखी बोहत मालती	यज्ञपाल	3
14.		नफे सिंह	3
15.	अर्चना	करण सिंह	3
16.	सुनीता सोनिका	संजय	3
17.		सुरेन्द्र	4
18.	पुष्पा निर्मला	राजेन्द्र	4
19.	निर्मला	सतीश सिंह	4
20.	मनिषा	संदीप	4
21.	सोनू	बृजराज	4
22.	सज्जन	सुरजन	5
23.	मुरारी	रामनिवास	5
24.	प्रेमपाल	रोहताश	5
25.	रामोतार	गोढा सिंह	5
26.	भारत भूषण	हरगूलाल	5
27.	सुरेश	ज्वाला सिंह	5
	नरेश	इन्दर सिंह	5
29.	उमेद	बुद्ध राम	5
30.	सुनीता देवी	चांद सिंह	6
31.	दाया देवी	जयबीर	6

32.	सुनीता	देवेन्द्र	
33.	रिन्कू धर्मेन्द्र	प्रवीण	6
34.	धर्मेन्द		6
	भारत कुमार	मदन सिंह	16
26	राजेश सिंह	सत्यनारायण	16
30.	राजरा सिंह	रमेश सिंह	16
	आशिष	राजबीर सिंह	16
38.	राजेन्द्र	राम कुमार	16
39.		कान्हा राम	16
40.	3	कृष्ण	16
41.	3	धूप राम	16
42.	मीर सिंह	अमीर दत्तक	16
43.	ब्बली	करतार	16
44.	महेन्द्र	बलबीर	16
45.	दीपक शर्मा	सुरेश कुमार	17
46.	भूप सिंह	अमर सिंह	17
47.	संजय कुमार	बलवान सिंह	17
48.	भरत सिंह	रतन सिंह	17
49.		अभे राम	17
50.	सुशील	सुरेन्द्र	17
51.	राज सिंह	नौरंग	17
52.	सुमेश	बनी सिंह	17
53.	विजय बाला	राज कुमार	17
54.		राजे राम	17
55.	जय प्रकाश	राजेन्द्र सिंह	17
56.	सुमन देवी	अमित कुमार	18
57.		राजेश कुमार	18
58.		राजबीर	18
59.	राजवन्ती	विजेन्द्र	18
60.	पिन्की	जोगेन्द्र	18
61.	सुनीता	जय सिंह	19
62.	रमेश कुमारी	सुनील	19
63.	कवीता	मजुवेन्द्र	19
64.	सेमबीर	मांगे राम	20

Therefore, it can be concluded that the above mentioned sixty four candidates have nothing to say in the matter. Hence, they deserve to be disqualified. I, Dr.Dalip Singh, State Election Commissioner, Haryana, in exercise of powers vested under Article 243K of the Constitution of India and Section 212 of the Haryana Panchayati Raj Act, 1994 and all other powers enabling in this behalf hereby order that sixty four candidates mentioned in para 6 above be disqualified for being chosen as, and for being a member of Panchayats i.e. Gram Panchayat, Panchayat Samiti and Zila Parishad for a period of three years from the date of this order.

7. I further direct that a copy of this order be sent to candidates concerned through Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer, Bhiwani.

8. I further direct that a copy of this order be hosted on website of the Commission www.secharyana.gov.in.

DATED, PANCHKULA THE 6<sup>TH</sup> DECEMBER, 2019 STATE ELECTION CO

DR. DALIP SINGH STATE ELECTION COMMISSIONER, HARYANA

Endst. No. SEC/2E-II/2019/1761-67

Dated : 12.12.2019

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. The Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana, Development & Panchayats, Chandigarh.
- 2. Director, Panchayats Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 3. Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer (P), Bhiwani.
- 4. District Development & Panchayat Officer, Bhiwani.
- 5. Chief Executive Officer, Zila Parishad, Bhiwani.
- 6. Candidate concerned.
- 7. The Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Haryana. He is requested to notify in the Haryana Government Gazette.

Superintendent State Election Commission, Haryana

CC: PS/SEC T Cell.