राष्ट्रीय गौरव ग्राम सभा पुरस्कार RASHTRIYA GAURAV GRAM SABHA PURASKAR

- 1. Name of the Award -RASHTRIYA GAURAV GRAM SABHA PURASKAR
- 2. Period- Annual
- **3.** Period of evaluation: Financial year
- 4. Award: Upto Rs. 10 Lac (Rupee Ten lacs only to each **Gram Panchayat**) and a commemorative plaque.

5. Objective

- ➤ The Rashtriya Gaurav Gram Sabha Puraskar (National Award) was instituted by GOI in the year 2010 in order to devise an appropriate structure of incentives to appreciate and encourage the Gram Panchayats of the country, for outstanding performance, through effective Gram Sabhas, especially in respect of improvements in the social and economic structure of the village.
- The main objective of instituting this award is to strengthen the institution of Gram Sabha and to highlight it as the institution for decision and social audit. It is expected that this award would strengthen this Ministry's endeavor to deepen the process of decentralization. Gram Sabha is a vibrant forum for promoting planned economic and social development of the villages in a transparent way. Gram Sabha ensures direct participative democracy and offers equal opportunity to all citizens including the poor, the women and the marginalized to discuss, critically evaluate, various serious issues that affect the socio- economic development of the village.
- ➤ Under this award, the Gram Panchayats are advised to prepare their own report based on the parameters laid down by GOI and forward it to State Committees. In the previous years this award has sensitized district administration about holding meaningful and vibrant Gram Sabhas and widening their scope of discussions.

LIST OF RASHTRIYA GAURAV GRAM SABHA PURASKAR AWARDEES for 2011 to 2014

RGGS AWARDEES OF 2011

S. No.	Name of the District	Name of the Block/Taluka	Name of the Gram Panchayat/ Gram Sabha Nominated	State	Award recipient
1	Belgaum	Athani	Shiraguppi	Karnataka	Sri Vinesh Iragouda Patil
2	South Goa	Sanguem	Kirlapal Dabal	Goa	Shri Rama Sonugaonkar
3	Rajkot	Padadhari	Depaliya	Gujarat	Smt Rasilaben Amarsibhai Dalsaniya
4	Rohtak	Rohtak	Assan	Haryana	Shri Raj Singh
5	Jalgaon	Chopda	Chahardi	Maharasht ra	Smt Sangitabai Koli
6	Ajmer	Shrinagar	Aradaka	Rajasthan	Smt Raheesa Khatoon
7	South District	Melli	Mellidara- Paiyong	Sikkim	Shri Ganesh Rahi

LIST OF RASHTRIYA GAURAV GRAM SABHA PURASKAR AWARDEES for 2012

SI No	State	Name of the Gram Panchayat	Name of the Tehsil / Block	Name of the District	Sarpanch_name
1	Arunachal Pradesh	Lempia Akang (East)	Tajang Anchal Samity	Lower Subhansari Dist	Smti. Millo Yami
2	Chhattisgar h	Barela	Mungeli	Mungeli Dist.	Shri Naresh Patel
3	Goa	Ona Maulinguem Kuchirem	Bicholim Block	North Goa District	Shri Shiva S Gaonkar
4	Haryana	Kannauli	Hathin	Palwal Dist	Shri Lakhi Ram Solanki
5	Himachal Pradesh	Ser Banera	Solan	Solan Dist.	Smti. Champa Devi
6	Karnataka	Laila	Belthangadi	Dakshina Kannada Dist	Shri Sudhakar B.L
7	Kerala	Mutholy	Lalam	Kottayam Dist	Shri Rajan Mundamattom
8	Madhya Pradesh	Tilgara	Badnawar	Dhar Dist	Smt. Jaani Bai Muniya
9	Maharashtr a	Peth	Walwa	Sangli Dist	Shri Himmatrao Anandrao Patil
10	Odisha	Katringia	Phulbani	Kandhamal Dist	Shri Laba Kanhar
11	Rajasthan	Sainthal	Dausa	Dausa	Smt Vimla Devi Meena
12	Sikkim	26 Sangadorjee Gram Panchayat	Kaluk	West District	Shri Bishnu Bahadur Chamling
13	Tamil Nadu	Methalodai	Thirupullani	Ramanathapuran m Dist	N.Muthammal
14	Uttar Pradesh	Mau Dehat	MauRanipur	Jhansi Dist	Shri Guddu Mishtri(Akaram)
15	Uttarakhand	Chulsiya	Nainidanda	Gardhwal Dist	Smt. Kusumlata
16	Andaman & Nicobar Islands	Harinagar	Mayabunde r	North & Middle Andaman Dist	Shri Hiranmoy Roy

LIST OF GRAM PANCHAYATS SELECTED FOR RASHTRIYA GAURAV GRAM SABHA PURASKAR 2013

SN o	State	District	Block	Gram Panchayat	Sarpanch_name
1	Bihar	Mujjafarpur	Sakra	PAIGAMBARPU R	Sh. Aindra Bhushan Singh
2	Chattisgarh	Sarguja	Lundra	GAGOLI	Sh Jugna Ram
3	Gujarat	Navsari	Vansada	JAMALIYA	Smt Jamnaben Parabhubhai Deshmukh
4	Himachal Pradesh	Solan	Solan	наткот	Sh. Rajiender Singh Thakur
5	Karnataka	Dharwad		GUMMAGOLA	Smt Mahdevi Fakkirappa Vali
6	Madhya Pradesh	Jhabua	Petlavad	SARANGI	Smt. Fundi Bai Maida
7	Odisha	Balasore	Bhograi	DEHURDA	Sh. Ramakanta Karan
8	Punjab	Fatehgarh Sahib	Khamanon	BARWALI KALAN	Sh. Hardhir Singh
9	Sikkim	South Sikkim		6-YANGANG RANGANG	
10	Tamil Nadu	Thiruvanna malai	PerianaMal lar	NEDUNGUNAM	Sh. Elumalai.M
11	Uttarkhand	Barakot	Champawa t	CHHULAPAYN	Sh. Ramesh Chandra Pant
12	Haryana	Ambala	Saha	MEHMOODPU R	Smt Balwant Kaur
13	Haryana	Jind	Jind	BIBIPUR	Sh. Sunil Kumar
14	Kerala	Mallapuram		PULAMANTHO LE	Mrs Rafeekha M.K
15	Arunachal Pradesh	Upper Subhansari	Taliha	LABEL IV	Sh. Tapak Dagam
16	Maharashtra	Pune	Junnar	THIKERKARW ADI	Sh. Santosh Dagadu Thikkekar
17	Daman & Diu	Moti Daman	Daman	PARIYARI	Shri Satish bhai Halpati
18	Uttar Pradesh	Baghpat	Baraut	GUNGA KHEDI	Shri Bhupender Singh

LIST OF GRAM PANCHAYATS SELECTED FOR RASHTRIYA GAURAV GRAM SABHA PURASKAR 2014

S1.	Name of the	District	Name of the	Name of Sarpanch	
No.	State		Gram Panchayat		
1	Arunachal Pradesh	Upper Subansiri	88- Siggin - II A, Liruk GP	Smt Nita Liruk	
2	Bihar	East Champaran	Gariba	Sh. Arinjay kumar Singh	
3	Chhatisgarh	Dhamtari	Belar Gaon	Smt. Bhuvneswari Netam	
4	Gujrat	Vadodara	Javla	Smt. Patel Sonalben Nikhilkumar	
5	Haryana	Rohtak	Dattaur	Sh. Ramanand Kaushik	
6	Jharkhand	Deoghar	Mednidih	Sh. Rakesh Jha	
7	Karnataka	Bidar	Andoor	Smt. Zarnamma	
8	Kerala	Wayanad	Edavaka	Sh. H. B Pradeep Master President	
9	Madhya Pradesh	Jhabua	Amargarh (JP Petlawad)	Sh. Tauliya Amliyar	
10	Maharashtra	Satara	Manyachi Wadi	Smt. Sangeeta Ashok Pachupate	
11	Punjab	Bathinda	Aklia Jalal	Sh. Jagdev Singh	
12	Rajasthan	Chitorgarh	Mungana	Sh.Dallu Ram Bheel	
13	Sikkim	West Sikkim	29, Samdong GPU, West Sikkim	Sh. Sancha Bahadur Limboo	
14	Tamil Nadu	Ramanthapura m	Karuthananthal	Smt. K. Rajaselvi	
15	Tripura	South Tripura	Purba kalabaria	Smt. Rama Adhikari Das	
16	Uttarakhand	Paudi Gadhwal	Ufalda	Smt. Laxmi Devi	
17	Andman & Nicobar	South Andaman	Hope Town	Smt. Rasheeda Bibi	
Spec	Special Category				
18	Tripura	Dhalai	Chulubari GP	Smt. Hena Das	