

Haryana Government Gazette Extraordinary

Published by Authority

© Govt. of Haryana

No. 138-2019/Ext.] CHANDIGARH, FRIDAY, AUGUST 16, 2019 (SRAVANA 25, 1941 SAKA)

HARYANA GOVERNMENT

HEALTH DEPARTMENT

Notification

The 16th August, 2019

No. 46/68/2012-5 HB II.— In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 45 of the Mental Health Care Act, 2017 and in supersession of Haryana Government Health Department Notification No.46/68/2012-5 HBII dated 28.02.2014, the Governor of Haryana is pleased to constitute The State Mental Health Authority (SMHA) through this notification. As per provisions mentioned in Sub section (1) (a-e) of Section 46, of the Mental Health Care Act. 2017, The State Mental Health Authority shall consist of the following **Official Members:**

S. No.	Name of Member	Designation in SMHA
1.	Additional Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary Health (Clause 46. (1)(a) of MHCA 2017)	Chairperson ex- officio
2	Mission Director, National Health Mission	Chief Executive Officer
3.	Special Secretary Health i/c Mental Health Care (Clause 46.(1)(b) of MHCA 2017)	Member ex-officio
4.	Special Secretary Social Justice and Empowerment (Clause 46.(1)(d) of MHCA 2017)	Member ex-officio
5.	Special Secretary Home (Clause 46. (1)(e) of MHCA 2017)	Member ex- officio
6.	Special Secretary Finance (Clause 46. (1)(e) of MHCA 2017)	Member ex- officio
7.	Special Secretary Law (Clause 46. (1)(e) of MHCA 2017)	Member ex- officio
8.	Director General Health Services 46. (1)(c) of MHCA 2017)	Member ex- officio
9.	Director-cum-CEO State Institute of Mental Health, Rohtak (Clause 46. (1)(f) of MHCA 2017)	Member ex- officio
10.	Director, Women and Child Department , Haryana, (Clause 46. (1)(e) of MHCA 2017)	Member ex- officio
11.	Director General Prisons, Haryana (Clause 46. (1)(e) of MHCA 2017)	Member ex- officio

S. No.	Name of Member	Designation in SMHA
12.	Director, Higher Education Department , Haryana, (Clause 46. (1)(e) of MHCA 2017)	Member ex- officio
13.	Director, Secondary Education Department , Haryana, (Clause 46. (1)(e) of MHCA 2017)	Member ex- officio
14.	Dr. B. S. Chavan, Director Principal-cum-Head of Department of Psychiatry, Government Medical College and Hospital, Sector 32, Chandigarh. (Clause 46. (1)(e) of MHCA 2017)	Member ex- officio
15.	Director Health Services Haryana (I/c Mental Health) O/o Director General Health Services, Haryana.	Member Secretary

The Chairperson and other ex-officio members of the State Authority shall hold office as such chairperson or member, as the case may be so long as he holds the office by virtue of which he is nominated.

Note: The non-official members of the State Mental Health authority would be selected / appointed in due course of time as per guidelines laid down in the Mental Health Care Act and Mental Health Care (State Mental Health Authority) Rules, 2018.

RAJEEV ARORA, Additional Chief Secretary to Government Haryana, Health Department.

57278—C.S.—H.G.P.,Chd.