



Govt of India, Ministry of Defence Directorate General Defence Estates Raksha Sampada Bhawan Ulaanbaatar Marg Delhi Cantt-10 Tele:011-25671737 Email: <u>ddgadm-dgde@nic.in</u>



DEFENCE ESTATES ORGANIZATION

Sept, 2019

Dated the

NO:112/18/MISC/ADM/DE(FMS:57310)

To

The Principal Director, DE Ministry of Defence Eastern Command, Kolkata

Subject: Setting up of Defence Estates Office (DEO) at Itanagar and reorganizing territorial jurisdiction of DEO, Tezpur and DEO, Jorhat circle – reg.

Reference Govt. of India, Ministry of Defence letter No. 15(7)/2015-D(Q&C) dated 16.09.2019, on the above mentioned subject.

2. In supersession of earlier order issued vide letter dated 18.04.2016, the Government of India, Ministry of Defence vide above referred letter dated 16.09.2019 (copy enclosed as **Annexure-I** for ready reference) has now conveyed the approval of the Competent Authority for establishment of Defence Estates Office (DEO) at Itanagar by reorganising the territorial jurisdiction of DEO, Tezpur and DEO, Jorhat circles. The reorganized jurisdiction of DEO, Tezpur, DEO, Jorhat and DEO, Itanagar will be as under:-

Name of DEO	Present Jurisdiction (Districts)	Recorganised jurisdiction (Districts)	
DEO Tezpur	Assam:Sonitpur, Kamrup, Baksa, Barpeta, Udalguri, Kokrajhar, Bongaigaon, Dhubri, Darrang, Vishwanath Chariali, Nalbari, 	Barpeta, Udalguri, Kokrajhar, Bongaigaon, Dhubri, Darrang, Vishwanath Chariali, Nalbari, Chirang.	
DEO Jorhat	Assam: Jorhat, Golghat, Nagaon, Sibsagar, Dibrugarh, Tinsukhiya, Dhemaji, Lakhimpur, Karbi Anglong.		

	Arunachal Pradesh: Papum Pare, Lohit, East Siang, West Siang, Upper Subansiri, Lower Subansiri, Tirap, Dibang Valley, Lower Dibang Valley, Anjaw, Changlang, Upper Siang.		
	Nagaland: Dimapur, Kohima	Nagaland: Dimapur, Kohima, Phek, Mon, Mokokchung, Tuensang, Wokha, Zunheboto.	
	<u>Manipur:</u> Imphal East, Imphal West, Senapati, Thoubai.	Manipur: Imphal East, Imphal West Senepati, Thoubal, Bisnupur, Chendel, Chuarachandpur, Tamenglong, Ukhrul.	
DEO Itanagar	Nil	Arunachal Pradesh: Papumpare, Upper Subansari, Lower Subansari, Upper Siang, East Siang, West Siang, Siang, Dibang Valley, Lower Dibang Valley, Kurung Kumey and Siang, Kra Daadi	

3. The Competent Authority has also accorded sanction for deployment of following officers/officials at DEO, Itanagar office

SI. No.	Designation	Number	Remarks	
1.	Defence Estates Officer	01	Staff be provided by redeployment from other offices.	
2.	Assistant Defence Estates Officer (Group 'B')	01		
3.	Sub Divisional Officer Grade-I	01		
4.	Sub Divisional Officer Grade-II	03		
5.	Upper Division Clerk	01		
6.	Chowkidar	02	On contract basis	
7.	Data Entry Operator	02		
8.	MTS	01		
9.	Safaiwala	01		

4. Further, the Ministry of Defence has also conveyed the sanction of the Competent Authority for de-functioning of Defence Estates Sub-Office at Bomdila as well as de-hiring of building hired for the above purposes.

5. Keeping in view of the above MoD approvals, it has been decided with the approval of the Competent Authority (Director General, Defence Estates) that the necessary action may be taken by the Principal Director, Defence Estates, Eastern Command, Kolkata for redeployment of staff to DEO, Itanagar from the other DE Circles falling within the jurisdiction of the Command, keeping in view the existing staff strength and workload in these circles. Action for staff on contract basis be also taken as per Rules.

6. Action as per para 5 above and handing taking over of records should be completed within 03 months.

7. Action for separate Budget provision be initiated urgently.

8. Further, immediate necessary action shall be taken by the concerned DEO Circle for de-functioning of Defence Estates Sub- Office at Bomdila as well as de-hiring of building hired for DE Sub-Office at Bomdila and progress in this regard may be reported immediately to this Directorate General.

9. This issues with the approval of the Director General, Defence Estates.

[Rakesh Mittal]

Addl. Director General (Admin) Defence Estates

Encl. As above.

Copy for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Ministry of Defence /D(Q&C)
- 2. GOC-in-C, Eastern Command, Kolkata / AOC-in-C, Eastern Command, Shillong
- 3. The Chief Secretary, Government of Arunachal Pradesh / Assam
- The Principal Director, DE Ministry of Defence Central/Southern/Northern/Western/South-Western Command, Lucknow/Pune/Jammu/Chandigarh/Jaipur
- 5. Director, NIDEM, Delhi Cantt.
- 6. PCDA, Eastern Command, Patna
- 7. CDA, Guwahati
- 8. DEO, Tezpur / DEO, Jorhat / DEO, Itanagar
- 9. All officers in DGDE
- 10. Sr. PPS to DG DE
- 11. DGDE (Coord/Rajbhasha Vibhag)
- 12. All IDES officers on deputation
- 13 OMS/ AU&RC/ Guard/ Float Files/Website

59 A

Ministry of Defence D(Q&C)

....

Subject:

ect: Setting up of Defence Estates Office (DEO) at Itanagar and reorganizing territorial jurisdiction of DEO Tezpur and DEO Jorhat circles-reg.

In supersession of MoD ID of even No. dated 18.04.2016, the Competent Authority has approved the following:

(i) Opening of a Defence Estates Office (DEO) at Itanagar by reorganizing territorial jurisdiction of DEO Tezpur and DEO Jorhat circles. Reorganised jurisdiction of DEO Tezpur, DEO Jorhat and DEO Itanagar will be as under:

Name of DEO	Present Jurisdiction (Districts)	Reorganised jurisdiction (Districts)		
DEO Tezpur	Assam: Sonitpur, Kamrup, Baksa, Barpeta, Udalguri, Kokrajhar, Bongaigaon, Dhubri, Darrang, Vishwanath Chariali, Nalbari, Chirang. <u>Arunachal Pradesh</u> : East Kameng, West Kameng, Tawang.	 Assam: Sonitpur, Kamrup, n, Baksa, Barpeta, Udalguri, li, Kokrajhar, Bongaigaon, Dhubri, Darrang, Vishwanath Chariali, Nalbari, Chirang. 		
DEO Jorhat	Assam: Jorhat, Golaghat, Nagaon, Sibsagar, Dibrugarh, Tinsukhiya, Dhemaji, Lakhimpur, Karbi Anglong.	Assam: Jorhat, Golaghat, Nagaon, Sibsagar, Dibrugarh, Tinsukhiya, Dhemaji, I.akhimpur, Karbi Anglong, Morigaon, Dima Hasao, Sadia, Charaideo, Majuli.		
	Arunachal Pradesh: Papum Pare, Lohit, East Siang, West Siang, Upper Subansiri, Lower Subansiri, Tirap, Dibang Valley, Lower Dibang Valley, Anjaw, Changlang, Upper Siang.	Arunachal Pradesh: Changlang, Tirap, Teju (Lohit), Anjaw (Hawai), Namsai, Longding.		
	Nagaland; Dimapur,Kohima	<u>Nagaland</u> : Dimapur, Kohima, Phek, Mon, Mokokchung, Tuensang, Wokha, Zunheboto.		
	Manipur: Imphal East, Imphal West Senapati, Thoubal.	Manipur: Imphal East, Imphal West Senapati, Thoubal. Bisnupur, Chendel, Chuarachandpur, Tamenglong, Ukhrul.		

16 Sep. 2019 11:21 P 2

DEO	Nil	Arunachal Pradesh:	
Itanagar		Papumpare, Upper Subansari, Lower Subansari, Upper	
		Siang, East Siang, West Siang, Dibang Valley, Lower Dibang Valley, Kurung Kurney and Siang, Kra Daadi	

(ii) The DEO Itanagar will be headed by an STS level officer and supporting staff to the office is hereby approved as under:

SI. No.	Designation	Number	Remarks	
1.	Defence Estates Officer	01	Staff be provided	
<u>1.</u> 2.	Assistant Defence Estates Officer (Group 'B')	01	by DGDE by redeployment from	
3.	Sub Divisional Officer Grade-I	01	other offices.	
4.	Sub Divisional Officer Grade-II	03		
5.	Upper Division Clerk	01		
6.	Chowkidar	02	On contract basis.	
7.	Data Entry Operator	02		
8.	MTS	01		
9.	Safaiwala	01		

2. Further, running of Sub-office at Bomdila is hereby de-functioned. In compliance of above decision, necessary action for de-hiring and closing of sub-office at Bomdila may be taken on priority under intimation to this Ministry.

(Rajesh Kumar Sah) Dy. Director(Q&C)

Director General, Defence Estates MoD ID No. 15(7)/2015-D(Q&C) dated 16.09.2019