Press Release No: 22 Date: 23.05.2025

RAJ BHAVAN, TAMIL NADU- PRESS RELEASE

<u>Announcement of Price Winners of the Competition on</u> <u>"Experience sharing of Kashi Tamil Sangamam 3.0 – 2025</u>

Raj Bhavan, Tamil Nadu, proudly announces the winners of the Competition on "Experience Sharing of Kashi Tamil Sangamam 3.0 – 2025". This third edition continues the successful journey of Kashi Tamil Sangamam, a visionary initiative by Hon'ble Prime Minister Thiru Narendra Modi to rediscover and celebrate the enduring civilizational and cultural bonds between Tamil Nadu and Kashi (Varanasi).

To further this spirit, Raj Bhavan, Tamil Nadu, conducted this competition inviting delegates of the third edition of the Sangamam to share their personal experiences and cultural reflections from the event.

All submissions were evaluated by an independent committee of subject experts. Based on their recommendations, winners across various categories have been selected.

The details of the winners of the various categories are as follows:

Entries in Tamil:

Spiritual Group		
1 st Prize	B. Annadurai (Karur)	
Professionals Group		
1 st Prize	Meenaakshhi Dhanya Sri R.K. (Chennai)	
2 nd Prize	A. Madheswaran (Erode)	
3 rd Prize	Dr. G. Siva Kumar (Krishnagiri)	
Students Group		
1 st Prize	C. Ajithkumar (Dindigul)	

2 nd Prize	S. Kaviya (Salem)	
3 rd Prize	1. V. Jayalakshmi (Pudukottai)	
	2. S. Karthi (Cuddalore)	
Farmers Group		
1 st Prize	S. Pitchai (Kannyakumari)	
2 nd Prize	S. Suthan (Madurai)	
3 rd Prize	Vijai Kumar. K (Karur)	
Teachers Group		
1 st Prize	Dr. A. Boopalan (Thiruvannamalai)	
2 nd Prize	Nalina Ganesan (Erode)	
3 rd Prize	J. Nigila (Puducherry)	
Startups Group		
1 st Prize	Sekar Periyasami (Madurai)	
2 nd Prize	G. Hemaraj (Arani)	
Entrepreneurs Group		
1 st Prize	D. Palanisamy (Erode)	
2 nd Prize	S. Mohan (Dindigul)	
3 rd Prize	P. Thangavel Murugan (Thoothukudi)	
Women Group		
1 st Prize	Suba Sureshbabu (Chennai)	
2 nd Prize	T.R. Geetha (Coimbatore)	
3 rd Prize	Kayathri (Tiruchirapalli)	
Researchers Group		
1 st Prize	K. Mathivanan (Chennai)	
2 nd Prize	K. Prithiviraj (Dharmapuri)	
3 rd Prize	K.M. Sankaran (Thiruvallur)	
Writers Group		
1 st Prize	Geetha Kailasam (Chennai)	
2 nd Prize	S. Sakthivel (Erode)	
3 rd Prize	Giridharan Ramamurthy (Chennai)	

Entries in English:

Students Group		
1 st Prize	Shilpa. S. (Ernakulam)	
2 nd Prize	· · · ·	
	Ruthik. A (Dharmapuri)	
3 rd Prize	Malavika. V (Dindigul)	
Researchers Group		
1 st Prize	S. Bagyalakshimi (Coimbatore)	
2 nd Prize	Rajenthirakumar. D (Coimbatore)	
Women Group		
1 st Prize	Deepika Suresh (Coimbatore)	
2 nd Prize	Hema. S (Chennai)	
3 rd Prize	N. Lavanya (Tiruppur)	
Entrepreneurs Group		
1 st Prize	P. Chinnadurai (Tirunelveli)	
2 nd Prize	B. Santhi (Chennai)	
3 rd Prize	R. Durai Rajalingam (Puducherry)	
Teachers Grou	ıp	
1 st Prize	Suhashini Venkatachalam (Tirunelveli)	
2 nd Prize	K. Sripriya (Chennai)	
3 rd Prize	K. Priya (Pollachi)	
Professionals Group		
1 st Prize	Ashwini Rajan (Tiruppur)	
2 nd Prize	Ranganathan Karunakaran (Erode)	
3 rd Prize	B.M. Gayathri (Madurai)	
Startups Group		
1 st Prize	S.N. Sudarsan (Madurai)	
2 nd Prize	Lokesh Kalidoss (Sakkottai)	

Hearty congratulations to all the winners. We also thank all participants for their thoughtful contributions that enriched this celebration of heritage.

The winners will be awarded Cash Prizes and Certificate by the Hon'ble Governor Thiru. R.N. Ravi in a function which will be organized by Raj Bhavan, in the month of June, 2025.

Raj Bhavan, Chennai-22 Released by :-

Date: 23.05.2025 Public Relations Office