Press Release No: 50 Date: 25.11.2024

## RAJ BHAVAN, TAMIL NADU ANNOUNCES WINNERS OF STATE-LEVEL ESSAY COMPETITION FOR SCHOOL AND COLLEGE STUDENTS IN COMMEMORATION OF "CONSTITUTION DAY"

As part of the Constitution Day celebration on November 26<sup>th</sup>, under the guidance of Hon'ble Governor of Tamil Nadu, Thiru. R.N. Ravi, Raj Bhavan launched the annual State-Level Essay Competition for students across Tamil Nadu. This initiative seeks to in still and amplify the foundational values of the Constitution, fostering awareness and a deeper understanding among the youth.

The State-Level Essay Competition, conducted in both Tamil and English, invited school students (6<sup>th</sup>–9<sup>th</sup>and 10<sup>th</sup>–12<sup>th</sup>standards) and college students to write on relevant constitutional topics. For school students, the topics were "The Making of the Indian Constitution: Key Figures and Milestones" (Level 1) and "Constitutional Safeguards for Social Justice in India" (Level 2), while college students wrote on "Constitutional Fundamental Duties: Balancing Rights and Responsibilities."

The results of this year's competition are now out, with the Jury Committee noting an overwhelming response and applauding the exceptional quality of the submissions. Based on their merit list, the winners are as follows:

## SCHOOL CATEGORY LEVEL-1 (6<sup>TH</sup> – 9<sup>TH</sup> STANDARD)

Prize	Tamil	English
1 <sup>st</sup> Prize (2 winners)	<b>A. Anisha,</b> 8 <sup>th</sup> Std, Government Higher Secondary School, Sivalingapuram,	<b>R. Sahithya,</b> 9 <sup>th</sup> Std, Bhavan's Rajaji Vidhyashram, Kilpauk, Chennai.
24	Virudhunagar	
2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize (3 winners)	M. Shanmuga Priya, 9 <sup>th</sup> Std, Dhava Amudhan Matric Higher Secondary School, Sri Mushnam, Cuddalore.	P.Madhu Rooban, 9 <sup>th</sup> Std, S.S.V. Sala Matric Higher Secondary School, Aatukulam, Melur, Madurai.
		Amrit Shankar Pandey, 7 <sup>th</sup> Std, PM Shri Kendriya Vidyalaya, No.1 AFS, Tambaram, Chennai.

Prize	Tamil	English
3 <sup>rd</sup> Prize	E.Jessica, 7 <sup>th</sup> Std.,	<b>J. Ananya,</b> 8 <sup>th</sup> Std.,
(5 Winners)	Panchayat Union Middle School,	PM Shri Kendriya Vidyalaya,
	Nachipalayam, Vijayapuram (Via),	TDKM, Madurai.
	Tiruppur.	
		<b>S. Manu Shreeya,</b> 8 <sup>th</sup> Std,
	<b>K.Hebina,</b> 8 <sup>th</sup> Std,	Hosur Public School,
	Panchayat Union Middle School,	Karapalli, Hosur, Krishnagiri
	Duraisamypuram,	
	Kadayanallur Taluk, Tenkasi.	<b>M.Manisha,</b> 9 <sup>th</sup> Std.,
		John Dewey Mat .Hr. Sec
		School, Panruti, Cuddalore.
Special	<b>V. Oviya,</b> 9 <sup>th</sup> Std,	<b>N.Navadeep,</b> 7 <sup>th</sup> Std.,
Prize	Govt. High School, Poondi,	Chinmaya Mat. School,
(2 winners)	Ranipet.	Srirangam, Trichy.

## SCHOOL CATEGORY LEVEL-2 (10<sup>TH</sup> – 12<sup>TH</sup> STANDARD)

Prize	Tamil	English
1 <sup>st</sup> Prize (2 winners)	<b>A. Sandhiya</b> ,10 <sup>th</sup> Std, Vinayaga Public School, Karuppur, Ariyalur.	<b>D. Gurumoorthy</b> ,12 <sup>th</sup> Std., Mangalangizar Govt. Boys Hr. Sec. School, Guruvarajapet, Ranipet.
2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize (2 winners)	<b>P. Gayathri,</b> 11 <sup>th</sup> Std, Sri Sundareswara Vidya Sala Matric Higher Secondary School, Aatukulam, Melur, Madurai.	V. Srinithi,10 <sup>th</sup> Std., Ramco Vidyalaya, Ramasamy Raja Nagar, Virudhunagar.
3 <sup>rd</sup> Prize (2 winners)	<b>K. Deeksha,</b> 10 <sup>th</sup> Std, Govt. High School, Jakkampatti, Theni.	S. Alices Sharon,12 <sup>th</sup> Std., Guntur Subbiah Pillai Hr.Sec. School, Thiyagarayanagar, Chennai.
Special Prizes (2 winners)		C.Antria,12 <sup>th</sup> Std, Blossom Public School, KeelavasthaChavadi, Thanjavur.  J.S. Kawin Inbathamizh,10 <sup>th</sup> Std.,
		Chettinadu Public School, Managiri, Karaikudi, Sivagangai.

## **COLLEGE CATEGORY**

Prize	Tamil	English
1 <sup>st</sup> Prize (2 winners)	<b>Ms. R. Indujha,</b> BHMS 4 <sup>th</sup> Year, Sivaraj Homoeopathic Medical College, Perumampatty, Salem.	Mr. Dinesh Bhandari, B. Tech (E&C), Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore.
2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize (3 Winners)	Ms. Y. Soniya, B.Sc., Maths 3 <sup>rd</sup> Year, Govt. College of Arts and Science, Andipatti, Theni.	Ms. Nandhini Shanmugam, B. Tech (Fisheries Engg.), Tamil Nadu Dr. Jayalalithaa Fisheries University, Nagapattinam. Ms.K.J.Gayathri,B.Sc.,(Hons)., Agriculture College & Research Institute, Vaazhavachaanoor, Thiruvannamalai.
3 <sup>rd</sup> Prize (3 Winners)	Mr. Abinesh, B.A., 3 <sup>rd</sup> Year, Criminology and Police Administration, Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Arts and Science College, Mamallapuram, Chengalpattu.  Ms. M. Susithra, B. Voc, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Year, Paraprofessional Institute of Aquaculture, Muttukadu, Chennai	Ms. G.Kokila, B. Pharm., Madras Medical College, Chennai.
Special Prizes (3 Winners)		Ms. P.R. Athira, D. Pharm., Sree Abirami College of Pharmachy, Coimbatore.  Ms. M.R. Asna Miracle, LLB (Hons)., BS Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute of Science & Technology, Irumbuliyur, West Tambaram, Chennai.
		Ms. M.S.K. Lavanya, B.Sc. (Agri Hons)., Gandhi Gram Rural Institute, Gandhi Gram, Thappalampuliyur, Tiruvarur.

Heartiest congratulations to the winners of this year's State-Level Essay Competition and sincere appreciation to all participants, whose enthusiastic and thoughtful contributions have made this competition truly meaningful.

The winner of the first, second and third prizes for both school and college category will be awarded with Cash prizes of ₹ 50,000 (Rupees Fifty Thousand). 30,000 (Rupees Thirty Thousand) ₹ and ₹ 25,000(Rupees Twenty-Five Thousand) respectively along with citations. Special Prize winners will be felicitated with citations.

The Hon'ble Governor of Tamil Nadu will felicitate the winners along with parents and the Principals of the Schools/Colleges with Cash Prizes and Citations during the Republic Day-2025 "At Home" celebration at Raj Bhavan, Chennai on 26<sup>th</sup> January 2025.

Raj Bhavan, Chennai - 22.

Date: 25.11.2024

Released by/-Public Relations Office