## **RAJ BHAVAN, TAMIL NADU - PRESS RELEASE**

On the recommendation of the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu the Hon'ble Governor of Tamil Nadu has approved the subject allocation and designation for the newly sworn-in Ministers as noted against each:-

SI. No.	Name of the Minister & Assembly Constituency Tvl.	Designation	Allocation of portfolios
1.	V. Senthilbalaji (Karur Assembly Constituency)	Minister for Electricity, Prohibition and Excise	Electricity and Non- Conventional Energy Development, Prohibition & Excise.
2.	Dr. Govi Chezhiaan (Thiruvidaimarudur Assembly Constituency)	Minister for Higher Education	Higher Education including Technical Education, Electronics, Science and Technology.
3.	R. Rajendran (Salem North Assembly Constituency)	Minister for Tourism	Tourism and Sugar, Sugarcane Excise and Sugarcane Development.
4.	S.M. Nasar (Avadi Assembly Constituency)	Minister for Minorities Welfare and Non-Resident Tamils Welfare	Minorities Welfare, Non-Resident Tamils Welfare, Refugees & Evacuees and Wakf Board.

Raj Bhavan, Chennai-22 Dated 29.09.2024 Released by / xxx Public Relations Office