WPSB No. 579 of 2017

Hon'ble K.M. Joseph, C.J. Hon'ble Sharad Kumar Sharma, J.

Mr. R.K. Raizada, Senior Advocate assisted by Mr. D.S. Patni, Advocate for the petitioner.

Mr. I.P. Gairola, Advocate for respondent Nos. 1 to 8.

Ms. Puja Banga, Brief Holder for the State of Uttarakhand / respondent No. 9. -- OCLERS

After hearing the learned counsel for the parties, we pass the following order:

Neither the pendency of the writ petition, nor the interim order passed will stand in the way of the petitioner carrying out promotions to the posts of Executive Engineer in terms of the Seniority List dated 03.01.2015, which was impugned before the Public Service Tribunal. We, however, make it clear that the promotions will be subject to the result of the writ petition. We further make it a condition that, in case, such promotions are made, the condition that the promotion will be subject to the decision of this writ petition will be made clear in that order.

List on 26th June, 2018 as the first case in the Supplementary Cause List along with connected

Sharad Kumar Sharma, J.) (K.M. Joseph, C.J.) 26.04 2018

F.M. (HR.IC

C

डायरी सं

रिनांक

3463

07105118

13 HS 2018

TRUE, Assistant Registrar (Copying) High Courter Himrakhand NAINITAL

PHOTOST

Ompha

1. 自然的

Scanned hu Com Commen

IN THE HIGH COURT OF UTTARAKHAND AT NAINITAL

Civil Writ Petition No $\frac{579}{(S/B)/2017}$ (Under Article 226/227 of the Constitution of India) (District:-Nainital)

Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. Through its Managing Director, Urja Bhawan, Kanwali Road, Dehradun.

-----Petitioner

20

VERSUS

 Shri B.M. Bhatt, S/o Sri B.D. Bhatt, presently posted as Executive Engineer, Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd, Tanakpur, District Champawat Uttarakhand.

 Shri Girish Chandra Joshi, S/o ShriTikaram Joshi, posted as Assistant Engineer, Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. Haldwani, District Nainital.

 Shri Vinod Kumar Bisht, S/o Shri Ram DuttBisht, , posted as Assistant Engineer , Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. Pithoragarh District Pithoragarh.

 Shri Govind Singh Karki, S/o ShriDiwan Singh Karki, posted as Assistant Engineer , Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. Bajpur, District Udham Singh Nagar.

 Shri Surendra Singh Bisht, S/o Late Shri Kamal Singh posted as Assistant Engineer Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. P.O. Selakuli, District Dehradun.

 Shri S.P. Kudial, S/o Shri G.N. Kudial, posted as Assistant Engineer, Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. Nohanpur, Dehradun, District Dehradun.



Shri Kishore Kumar Pant, S/o ShriRamdutt Pant, posted as Assistant Engineer, Uttarakhand Power Corporation Haldwani District Nainital.

Shri Vineet Saxena, S/o Late Shri S.M. LalSaxena, Sub – Divisional Officer, Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. Industrial Area Haridwar, District Haridwar.

State of Uttarakhand through its Secretary , Energy, Secretariat, Dehradun

 Shri Surya Darshan Singh Bisht, Executive Engineer, office of Superintending Engineer, (EDC Urban) Power Corporation Ltd. 18EC Road, Dehradun, District Dehradun.

 Shri Arvind Kumar, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer, EDC(Rural), Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. 18-EC Road Dehradun, District Dehradun.

- Shri Begraj Singh, Executive Engineer , Office of Superintending Engineer , Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. Rudrapur, District Udham Singh Nagar.
- Shri Umakant Chaturvedi, Execution Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer Corporation Ltd. Ranikhet, District Almora

 Shri Prashant Pant, Executive Engineer , Office of Superintending Engineer, (GraminVidyutMandal), 18 FC Road Dehradun, District Dehradun;

12011月25

Scanned by CamScanner



- Shri Sandeep Kumar Gupta, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer, (GraminVidyutMandal), Rudrapur District Udham Singh Nagar.
- Shri Dharmveer Singh, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer, (Materials Management), Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. Gabbar Singh Bhawan, Kanwli Road, Dehradun, District Dehradun.
- Shri Pradeep Kumar, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer (EDC), Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. Pithoragarh, District Pithoragarh.
- Shri Jakir Hussain, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer, Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. Shrinagar, District PauriGarhwal.
- Shri Kailash Kumar, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer(C&P), Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd Kanwil Road, Dehradun District Dehradun.
- 20. Shri Deepak Pal Arya.Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer(C&P), Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. Rudrapur, District Udham Singh Nagar
- Shri Manoj Gusain, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer, Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd EDC Shrinagar, District PauriGarhwal.
- 22. ShriAnup Kumar, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer, University And Power Corporation Ltd Shrinagar, District Pauri Gaugual.



Ò

Scanned by CamScanner



- 23. Shri Deepak Saini, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer, Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd EDC Roorkee, District Haridwar.
- 24. Mohd. Afjaal, Executive Engineer; Officer of Superintending Engineer, (Project), R-APDRP-Near Saint Paul School, Nainital Road, Haldwani, Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd, District Nainital.

CC

- 25. ShriNitin Singh Garkhal, Assistant Engineer, Sub-Divisional Officer, Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ramnagar, District Nainital.
- 26. ShriHarun Rashid , Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer (C&P), Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd, Gabbar Singh Bhawan, Kanwli, Road, Dehradun, District Dehradun.
 - Km. NanditaAggarwal, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer, Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd, EDC Roorkee, District Haridwar.
 - ShriGauravSaklani, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer (Project R-APDRP Part- B), Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd, Gabbar Singh Bhawan, Kanwli Road, Dehradun District Dehradun.
 - Smt. Pujarani, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer EDC (Urban), Uttarakhand Power Corporation L:td. Kaulao and FRI Dehradun, District Dehradun.

30. ShriBhaskarPandey, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer, (Subhash Nagar, Haldwani),

Scanned by CamScanner

Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd, Haldwani District Nainital.

24

Shri KanhaiyaJee Mishra, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer(EDC Urban), Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd , Kashipur, District Udham Singh Nagar.

- Shri Vivek Kandpal, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer, Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd, Kashipur, District Udham Singh Nagar.
- Shri Ajeet Kumar Yadav, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer (EDC Urban), Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd, Rudrapur District Udham Singh Nagar.
- Shri Manoj Kumar, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer (EDC), Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd, Ranikhet, District Almora.
- 35. Shri Ashutosh Tiwari, Executive Engineer, Office of Superintending Engineer (EDC Urban), Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd, Dehradun, District Dehradun.

-----Proforma Respondents

To,

The Hon'ble the Chief Justice and his other Hon'ble companion judges of the aforesaid court.

The humble petition of the approximated petitioner most respectfully showeth as under:

Scanned by CamScanner

and the second se